Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sparklebaby

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #289109

    From Windsor, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. I also changed to veggie stock and added a little hot sauce and tomatoes."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Super Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "For such a simple cake -- this was excellent! Everyone loved it and many took multiple slices. This will be my new go-to chocolate cake."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  496 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent even without a hand blender."

    Reviewed Portabella Mushroom With Spinach and Feta Lasagna (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this! It had a luxurious taste for a vegetarian lasagna and wasn't filled with a mix of vegetables that ruin the taste. I usually use ricotta but we felt that the lack of it may have made this come together in a creamier way.
    Will make again and again."

    Reviewed Fried Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Spinach, Avocado & Mango Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice salad -- the mango and radishes go so well together. Didn't have almond or hazelnut oil, so used EVOO. Also added toasted sliced almonds which added a nice crunch."

    Reviewed Stewed Rhubarb

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Chrissyo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice - but not sure it needed the lemon juice. The kids loved it with some crushed ginger snap cookes on top."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Beef Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pickypeanut davis
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice simple recipe and was glad there was no corn starch or too much of a tomato flavour. Made this vegetarian with portobello mushrooms and veggie stock. Excellent -- just like a 'beef' stew from before I became veg. Added worcestershire sauce and thyme."

    Reviewed Ratatouille (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best ratatouille recipe. I added some thyme and capers. The feta was a very nice touch. Delicious"

    Reviewed Wilted Dandelion Salad With Feta Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - what a wonderful dish.We are vegetarian, so I used veggie bacon. Also instead of making dressing pouring over dandelion greens, I warmed it and added the greens to the pan. Just sauteed them for a few minutes and then poured everything into the bowl and added feta cheese.My husband and I loved them - not bitter at all. My children didn't..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites