Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Special Ed

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #516275

    From Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Almond Pound Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Our daughter described this recipe as "being like crack!" It's that good! No modifications."

    Reviewed Rotkrautsalat (Red Cabbage Salad)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a few tweaks: Added about 1/2 c. raisins to the dressing and 1/2 c. fine diced onion. Heats up well the next day too!"

    Reviewed Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous.. no modifications.. nuff said! Thanks for this yummy indulgence!"

    Reviewed Mediterranean Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, May 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, easy, and adaptable! I had pork chops, saw your recipe, and made it work from what I had (one of my pastimes). Sub'd 14.5 oz can diced no-salt tomatoes, spicy honey mustard, yellow onion. Used the oil from the olives to saute. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ethiopian Dorowat version 2

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Megstar
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night in my dutch oven, and all I can say is "Ohhhh Yeahhhh!" I substituted watered-down tomato paste for sauce, and had to augment the liquid because of this (with a little extra wine). Served over couscous, with fresh naan, and brussels sprouts chiffonade."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I used a pizza stone positioned close (3-4 inches) to the electric (grrr!) broiler coil.What is kalonji?"

    Reviewed Ethiopian Chickpea Wat

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By breezee1984
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! I made this an served over couscous (my first injera attempt missed the mark). Followed the recipe to the letter, using my dutch oven. Nice heat, wonderful appearance, flavor, and aroma! We ate on the porch, and our neighbors practically invited themselves to dinner after smelling my wat! Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  227 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, easy, and warms up well in the microwave!"

    Reviewed Leftover Turkey Hotpot

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By JayBee
    LinMarie says:

    "Day after Christmas, I used this to make a crowd pleasin' dish of the leftovers! I used mashed potatoes, and omitted the butter, as everything was moist. Also, put broiler on (uncovered) for the last 5-7 minutes, to brown the tater's peaks. THANKS JayBee!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Halloween Mice

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Dari Donovan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes! This has all the components of a holiday treat: quick turnaround, minimal mess, and failsafe great results! I substituted chocolate graham crackers for the wafers, and used white ice cream toppers (like sprinkles, but bigger) for the eyes and nose. Crushed the crackers in there wrappers. Also, used leftover ingredients (I made a triple batch ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites