Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SpicyNutmeg

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #876955

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Light Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By GothicGranola
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted apple juice for orange juice since that's all I had and it was still great. Poured hot over lemon cake bread things from Schwann's."

    Reviewed Mocha Cupcake With Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #505447
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't follow recipe exactly so can't give stars...but good to share so you don't make my mistakes....tried to cut down the butter (used 2 T less) and cut down the sugar (used about 1/4 cup). Stuck to pan because of this I think (even though I used lots of PAM). Husband said they were just ordinary. Can't comment on frosting -didn't use this one..."

    Reviewed Cowboy Donuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Diamondlil
    LinMarie says:

    "Great as is. Made in donut shaped cooking pans. We've tried several baked donut recipes. This is great hot."

    Reviewed Pecan Pumpkin Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "always a winner...been making for years....many ask for the recipe"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By FloridaGrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a favorite of ours. we use cilantro instead of parsley."

    Reviewed Ground Chicken Stir Fried with Basil - Kai Pad Bai Kaprow

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "great. used turkey. very spicy - can't remember if I added to make it more spicy or if it just is that spicy as is. i froze in individual servings - great heat up later over rice"

    Reviewed Pb and J Muffins - Sneaky Chef

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By celticcooker
    LinMarie says:

    "Good - great way to sneak in more nutrition."

    Reviewed Oatmeal and Apple Butter Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By foxysnana
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, great recipe. I used only 1 stick of butter - were probably more crumbly than intended, but still had great flavor"

    Reviewed Low Fat Mocha Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this and #19417 on the same day. Husband preferred this low fat version. More a dessert muffin than breakfast muffin to me. Good & chocolatey! I went with the reviewers, cooked at a lower temp. in convection."

    Reviewed Root Beer Float Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By KitchenCraftsnMore
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone enjoyed these. Majority preferred with frosting. One person preferred without frosting; said it was too strong of root beer flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites