Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicytal

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54748

    From Prince George

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ultimate Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe often. It is my go to scalloped potato recipe and it is always a hit. I use swiss gruyere cheese and it it so yummy."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Marzalicious
    LinMarie says:

    "Mistakenly reviewed another banana bread recipe when it was this one that i was looking for. This is an awesome very easy recipe. I have made it exactly as stated and it turned out great probably used at least 3 bananas. I have also played with the recipe using equal amounts white and whole wheat flour, subbing brown sugar for the white and us..."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  859 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange Scones (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "These are to die for. I love the combination of cranberry and orange and the topping is like icing on the cake. Have made these a couple of times and got great reviews."

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "These are truly awesome. I make them several times a month. My 2 year old and 12 year old devour them as we all do. I don't change a thing on the recipe. Sometimes I will 1/2 it if I am short of pumpkin and they always turn out. Very yummy would give them 10 stars if I could."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe all the ime for our sloppy joes it is quick and easy the sauce is perfect and i love the celery nice and crunchy awesome."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this for my family it was fabulous. I did sub applesauce for the apple juice and I will use low sodium soy sauce next time just to cut back the salt. When I make any kind of stir fry with chicken or pork I dredge the meat in about 2 tbsp. cornstarch and a bit of white sugar before sauteing makes the meat moist and succulent."

    Reviewed Chocolate Decadence With Raspberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By E.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "I would make this except the eggs mentioned in the method are not indicated in the recipe. How many eggs are needed?"

    Reviewed Rich Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HDMac
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow thesa are great. Made them today and have already eaten too many. I subbed margarine for butter and it worked just fine kept everything else the same as recipe. Excellent and yes very RICH."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  266 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe before, it comes from an issue of Taste of Home magazine and was submitted by one of their editors. We really enjoy this recipe as well with rice. The chops are always nice and tender for crockpot use I usually like a chop that has a bit of fat on them as thid gives them flavor and they tend to to be not so dry."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites