Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Spoan

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #547187

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  462 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Didn't have Old Bay, so I used Cajun; baked at 325 for 2 1/2 hours, then put them on a 225 degree grill for 10 minutes each side. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Benihana Japanese Onion Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By nsomniak6
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pretty close to the original, plus the 1 TBSP beef bouillon and 1/8 tsp ginger, as suggested by the other reviewer. I started the soup by sauteeing the veggies in a little butter before I added the liquids. I also threw in a whole green onion while cooking. DELICIOUS :)"

    Reviewed Angel Hair Primavera

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! So fresh tasting and super easy. I used the juice of half a lemon instead of the zest."

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  259 Reviews  |  By Hunter
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this with mostly whole wheat flour. FABULOUS! Light and moist, even with the heavy flour. Didn't put the extra rosemary on top; brushed the finished loaves with melted butter and sea salt. The herbs could easily be substituted with others per your taste. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I never like giving negative feedback, but I wanted to rate if for those (like me) who would flock to it based on the number of reviews. This is next to horrible. Banana bread is a staple in our house; I buy bananas just so they will over ripen and I can bake it, and am always looking for a new reicipe to try. I followed the recipe to the T. Dry, ..."

    Reviewed Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, May 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Jax Carcache
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay, try not to cringe, but I was in a pinch so I made this with Minute Rice. It was fabulous! Big hit with the kids."

    Reviewed The Real Cadillac Margarita

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kamikazee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very harsh tasting, even with top liquors."

    Reviewed Green (Un-Ripe) Tomato Salsa for Canning

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! I doubled the batch, using VERY green organic heirloom tomatoes. I roasted & charred 6 banana peppers, 4 jalapenos, 2 serranos, 3 medium white onions, 3 red bell peppers and 2 green bell peppers. I also added some pureed adobo chiles, in sauce (canned, store bought. It cooked up to a sweet, hot flavor that has been the favorite of the..."

    Reviewed Pico De Gallo

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty standard recipe, no surprises and easy to make. I added 1-2 TBSP of white vinegar, essential in bringing the flavors of pico together. Delicious and fresh."

    Reviewed Baked Parmesan Tilapia

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I first marinated the filets in a little lemon, garlic, salt & pepper for a few hours. I used Parmesan panko bread crumbs, and basil instead of oregano. Baked at 22 minutes and it was perfect."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites