Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Spudhead

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #651059

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chess Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. My. Goodness. This was the first chess pie I've ever made and all I can say is that it is certainly not the last time I'll be whipping up this delicious treat!"

    Reviewed Easy Yeast Rolls (Or Monkey Bread)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Katie in Atlanta
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful!!! Easy to do a "veganized" version for my brother (2 TBS cornstarch + 2 TBS water = 1 egg). Used cinnamon sugar and put in a sprinkling of chopped pecans during assembly. I can't wait to try out the regular roll version (mmm, I'm thinking garlic)."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Corn Muffins With Honey Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple & quick. I think next time I'll reduce the amount of corn a little bit. The honey butter is a must, it's delicious!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Baklava

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Better than any baklava on the planet! My co-workers were all raving, and they ask me weekly when I'll be making more. Superb!"

    Reviewed Chicken Paprikas Light

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AlwaysEnL
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely yum, and very fast. Warning - imitation sour cream (i.e. tofutti) makes it too tangy, use the real dairy stuff! I'll be playing with this recipe again, I'm getting closer to the great dishes I had in Hungary!"

    Reviewed Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By David J Rust
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out creamy and made the house smell wonderful! Used turmeric instead of saffron - was ok but I'm definitely going to go buy some saffron!"

    Reviewed Bacon-Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Domestic Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I made the normal version for the hubs, and a lactose free version for myself by using margarine and plain (not low fat) soy milk for the white sauce. It was great with and without the cheese. Try it with pepper crust bacon, SOUL warming!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites