Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SpunkyGenius

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #310822

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Chickpea and Tahini Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Christine in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent stuff! I also sauted the onions and (fresh) garlic beforehand, and omitted the sesame seeds. This is going to become a cheap, healthy, tasty staple meal. Great for college students, too, if you have an oven--it'll last all week!"

    Reviewed Potato and Chile Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, even though I screwed up and got poblano chilies instead of anaheim. Comfort food, but spicier."

    Reviewed Baked Lentil-Veggie Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty the first day, and excellent the next. Only change was sweet potato instead of carrot. I did have to bake it a little longer to cook the rutabaga through."

    Reviewed Roasted Butternut Squash and Shallots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite tasty, but way too salty for me. Next time I'll try cutting the salt by half."

    Reviewed Autumn Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AnnieCan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy, and quite tasty. I added some cubed tempeh (pre-browned with half of the onion) right above the potato layer to give it some protein."

    Reviewed Simple Tomato Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  174 Reviews  |  By annlouise
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up on these! Absolutely delicious with tomatoes just out of the garden."

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Cheese Pie With Potato Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely lovely. I used gruyere instead of cheddar, basically because I'm addicted to cauliflower and gruyere. Yum!"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  643 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good, and very easy. Substituted melted butter for the veggie oil, after seeing a couple reviewers mention that these tasted like veggie oil. Made them for a bake sale (and of course for samples) and they disappeared."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Teresa2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay, just really overly sweet. Made it with yellow cake mix and cinnamon, since the corner store didn't have spice cake. Spice would probably have been better, maybe have given some other flavor to distract from the overwhelming sugar."

    Reviewed Veggie Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good...I used a reduced fat Mexican shredded cheese blend throughout, probably a little less cheese than called for but it was still plenty cheesy. Also, tried to use less of the butter and oil for the tortillas, but ran out near the end...I got the impression though that you could probably just skip that fat and nuke them in the mi..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites