Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    StacyMD187373

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187373

    From Little Rock, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    676 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Waffle of Insane Greatness

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but very very oily. I didn't use a belgian waffle maker, so maybe that makes a difference. The first one stuck (it always does) but the rest came out easily. They were light and crispy and we all liked them.However, I didn't like that my hand was greasy when I touched them. If made again, would cut down on the oil or try in a belgi..."

    Reviewed The Best Fluffiest Buttermilk Pancakes on the Planet!

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, thick but light tasting pancakes. I did use white whole wheat flour, but otherwise made as is. They are great to have in the freezer to pull out for a quick breakfast for the kids. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Dreamy Creamy Hot Chocolate (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By 2bizzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I just threw it all in a crockpot and heated that way for a party. I did use the half milk/half water as recommended by others. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Dry Enchilada Sauce Mix Substitute

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked perfectly for my Pan Burritos recipe that calls for dry enchilada mix. Love that I didn't have to run to the store for it! Will file this to use again."

    Reviewed Momma's Special Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By luvinmykids
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoye this recipe! Had some extra Sprite Zero that needed to be used, so tried this. Made 3 batches and have them in the freezer as my 3 year old wants pancakes every morning. The whole family likes them! Next time, might try to sub in some whole wheat flour."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  300 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I underbaked them some and that was a good decision--liked it a little fudgy! Great treat for a girls night out."

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I had to add quite a bit of extra oil along with some water to make this not be really super thick. Love the roasted garlic taste, though."

    Reviewed Fresh Plum & Blueberry Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tamibic2
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty and quite tasty! My husband even said "better than what I expected" ;) I had rather large plums, so just used 2 and one was really juicy. All my blueberries floated to the top (bottom when turned over). Had to use the cake flour sub (used 2 Tbsp cornstarch and filled in the rest with AP flour) and used lemon extract in place of le..."

    Reviewed Apple Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "The meat was tender and juicy, but the apples had such a weird taste to them we ended up just throwing them out. Not really sure what that was about. Only change I made was to use about 1/4 cup apple juice with 1/2 cup water. Thanks for posting. The meat was good."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't care for these. But I did make one sub. I realized I didn't have honey, so use some agave nectar, which usually is an okay sub for honey. Maybe that was it, but this just tasted off to us."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites