Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Stano

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #35808

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beer Can Chicken in an Oven

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Guava Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe substituting minced garlic for the granulated garlic. Cooking time was just over 2 hrs. The chicken turned out very moist and had a great flavor. Having never smeared mayonaise on a chicken I was surprised as the skin on the chicken turned out perfect. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe. Similar to Grandma's recipe but with butter instead of lard, and the sugar was a nice surprise. I made these biscuits on a cold 2 degree day AND they still rose properly! Other recipes have been flat, not rising in cold weather. The taste is wonderful. The left over biscuits were great with susage gravy the next morning. Well done."

    Reviewed Simply the Best Skillet Pork Chops Ever

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By NancysFancies
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, tender chops. Did not have onion powder or ginger. Used season salt and a little garlic salt. Used 50/50 water milk for the gravy. The chops and the gravy were the best I've had with chops. A new favorite for the family."

    Reviewed Simply the Best Skillet Pork Chops Ever

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NancysFancies
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, tender chops. Did not have onion powder or ginger. Used season salt and a little garlic salt. Used 50/50 water milk for the gravy. The chops and the gravy were the best I've had with chops. A new favorite for the family."

    Reviewed Company Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carrie Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "I made no changes to this wonderful rice recipe. Surprisingly, the oregano makes this dish. I will make this again anytime I have a large gathering again."

    Reviewed Chicken-Broccoli Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made it. Best chicken in a sauce I have ever had. Filled the house with a great arouma. :)"

    Reviewed Pork and Beef Barbecue

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sue in pa.
    LinMarie says:

    "Now this is BBQ. It has a bite to it that accompanies its magnificent taste. I have made it many times this last year for large gatherings (doubleing the recipe) and have been asked for the recipe by all my friends and family. I enjoy the aroma that fills the house as much as I do eating the BBQ. I have followed this recipe exactly and have also s..."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Roasted in big cast iron skillet and served in the skillet. Crisp potatoes with great flavor."

    Reviewed Pita Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Robert Foster
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and very tasty. I added 1/4 dices cucumber to the sauce to compliment the green onions. I shared the burgers with three friends of mine who raved about them."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites