Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Starfire (aka Wendy)

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #531768

    From Bellevue, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    143 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Nuwave Oven

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #860900
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Nuwave - Teriyaki Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chrisamirault
    LinMarie says:

    "This works for a quick dinner on the run. :) I made it with some rice and green beans."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Chocolate Molten Lava Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #458507
    LinMarie says:

    "This had way to much egg in it. All I could taste was egg. I will try this with some bob red mill gf flour and see if this helps and cut back on the eggs for thickening purpose. The egg taste over powered the chocolate :("

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say but wonderful! It is so nice that I can make this at home. It is just as good as the store bought. But I think this tastes better because it is fresh. I also kicked it up the second time making it with 8 garlic cloves, cayenne pepper. If you like a bit more of a bite to it. It is wonderful anyway you make it. My roommates kids beg m..."

    Reviewed Vanilla-Chocolate-and Butterscotch Pudding Mixes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NovaLee
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried the Butter Scotch recipe, it worked like a champ. My sister and I were talking about instant puddings this weekend. She is of the mind it is easier to buy it at the store. I mentioned you can make it at home and it taste better! This is now in my rotation. Good recipe, Thank you for posting it."

    Reviewed Some Homemade Hot Chocolate Mixes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By loveleesmile
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a real winner. Two ways to make your own Hot Chocolate with items on hand in your house. It beats going to the store and buying the packages."

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Bisquick Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "My sister has given up on having any bread. She will pay a ton for a mix from Trader Joes. I figued this way she can have her Bisquick and eat it to! Thank you for posting this! I tried it out and it is wonderful!"

    Reviewed Great Waffle Recipe

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #879576
    LinMarie says:

    "These waffles were crisp, however a bit dry. So, after my 1st batch I added 1/2 of milk and a bit of water and 2 more cups of flour. I added 2 tablespoons lemon juice, one more egg and 2 more tablespoons sugar. I also added cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla. After I added a bit more to it they were crisp however not overly soft. So, if you love..."

    Reviewed Key Lime Cake With White Chocolate Frosting (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say - It a major winner. We all love Paula Deen, However we also love SweetsLady for posting it here for us. Light and yummy! This will be on our regular rotation list!"

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole (With Frozen Green Beans)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MrsPres
    LinMarie says:

    "In my family this is a hit of the Christmas season. We love this, thank you for sharing. Great minds think alike."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites