Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Stephanie Rex's Wife

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #246145

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    61 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go to recipe for turkey. I've probably made this 5 times since I found the recipe and it's awesome each and every time. I'd give more stars if I could. It was juicy and it was tasty! What more could you ask for on Christmas from a Turkey. I couldn't find allspice berries so I omitted them and couldn't find any ..."

    Reviewed Caroline's Quick Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is how my mom always made chicken and dumplings. They're much easier and taste just as good as the homemade dumplings in most recipes. I've found that pulling the biscuits into tiny pieces tends to make them cook faster, and doesn't effect the taste or texture, unless you want them to be underdone. Otherwise 30 minutes isn't going to do it. A..."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good pancakes. Just a word for the wise. I messed up the first batch by using baking soda, because I misread the ingredients. Do NOT do this! They taste like metal!"

    Reviewed Best Twice-Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Best twice baked potatoes ever! They've been requested by family members more then once. Thank you for one of my favorite recipes!"

    Reviewed Grilled Seasoned Pork Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful recipe! It tasted great and was easy to make. I put it on the grill and just left it for an hour and 45 minutes. When I pulled it off it looked a bit crispy, but it was juicy and delicious. I am making this again tonight and hope it will taste as great as it did the first time! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Thanksgiving Stuffing (Cheat! Using Stove Top)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good stuff. There was a bit much celery for my taste but otherwise it was very good."

    Reviewed Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good mashed 'taters! I will make these again."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel's Hash Browns Casserole - Copycat

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By kleigh83
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. I did omit the cream of celery soup, because I really dislike celery. It tasted wonderful! Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Possum and Sweet Tater Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookin In Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only way to cook possum! Really, it works for any road kill. Although you want to omit the brown sugar from it if you use it on anything else. I've found it's better if you boil your taters with it in the beginning, then bake it till it's brown."

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cornbread!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites