Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Stephie Biggs

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57101

    Flag as Inappropriate

    242 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cold Pizza Pinwheels

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By pintouwec
    LinMarie says:

    "Great for lunchboxes! I substituted sour cream with cream cheese b/c I was fearful it would be too runny/messy. It tasted just like pizza!"

    Reviewed Red Hot's Hot Apple Cider

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookin In Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, but so good!! This is the only way I make it and I make it every year!"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By Musical Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this recipe b/c the veggies are already in it (I add carrots to the celery). I always use light cream cheese and light ranch dressing and we still love it. I also usually skip the cheese on top as it kind of hardens as it cools and gets in the way of dipping your chip into it. For the red hot sauce, I use buffalo hot wing sauce. I shar..."

    Reviewed Mango Macadamia Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "What a neat way to use mango! I really liked this bread. I grinded my own whole wheat from hard red wheat berries and used apple juice instead of orange, other than that, I followed the recipe as indicated. I would have liked a few more nuts myself. I was impressed at how the mango turned out in the bread, although the taste of the mango wasn'..."

    Reviewed Cabbage Toran

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "We both realli liked this dish. I really wanted to use sweetened coconut but glad I didn't as it seemed to have it's own natural sweetness. Didn't have to cook it quite as long as recipe stated. I did use chili powder but think it added to the color more than the flavor. Thanks for the different recipe!"

    Reviewed Festive Dessert Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Anastacey
    LinMarie says:

    "This is amazing and impressive!!! Of course just about any fruit on top would be good."

    Reviewed Perfect Peppermint Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made 2 different ways, you do NOT need any additional sugar if you slowly add in the sugar. If you however just dump the sugar in (as the recipe kind of suggests) then you need additional sugar. Just a helpful tidibt, otherwise these are SUCH a treat and delicious."

    Reviewed Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, I agree....velveeta is the way to go. Much smoother, creamier! We loved it on Thanksgiving day. I used 1% milk. This is my permanent mac n' cheese recipe."

    Reviewed S.l. Hot Roast Beef Party Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SallyG
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh how we LOVE these babies! I have learned to mix together the apricot (or peach) preserves and the mustard (we omit the mayo) with the chopped pecans and then spread it on the bun. It helps it to stick to and stay on the bun better. Just plain honey mustard is good too. I use sister schuberts ww dinner rolls. We make these often."

    Reviewed Our Favourite Lemon Loaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep, our favorite too. Not too sweet and I sub with 1/2 whole wheat flour which gives a bit of a different texture. We like it with and without the glaze."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites