Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Steve_G

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #23728

    From Manassas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    71 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some sprouts all brined up, this was super easy and awesome. Only took 30 mins in the convection oven. Probably could have taken them out at 25."

    Reviewed Hummingbird Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Hard to believe that you can pack this much flavor into a cake this easy and quick. It reminds me of baking brownies. I changed the oil to melted butter and topped it with a true butter cream that had cream-cheese added. Thanks Bev"

    Reviewed Dark, Rich, Creamy, Dense Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie!

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "The instructions are great and it is easy to make. Peanut butter filling had just the right amount of sweetness. However the chocolate's flavor and texture could be improved - IMO the cornstarch gives the chocolate a texture that doesn't marry well with the rest of the pie."

    Reviewed "Old Reliable" French Bread (for Kitchen Aid Mixers)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "Shazam! Easy as it gets. Thanks for clear instructions - the only thing I did differently was to bake on parchment rather than cornmeal/oil. No issues at all."

    Reviewed Authentic St. Louis Gooey Butter Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Laura123
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Exactly like what I used to get at Lake Forrest Bakery!!! Thanks for posting :-)"

    Reviewed Prime Rib Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Brought the meat up to near room temperature and did a 5.5 LB (2 rib) roast, in our convection oven, Got to 140 degrees in 110 minutes total time (including the 30 minute sear)"

    Reviewed Potato and Parmesan Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By invictus
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good stuff! Tastes like A LOT more work than it really is. I used a pint of half & half in lieu of the cream and milk. I did not have the 2 hours; I covered the dish, cranked the oven up to 400 for 45 minutes, removed the cover and turned it down to 350 for 30 minutes. Worked like a champ although I did have to finish browning it under ..."

    Reviewed Heather's Baked Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tayder's momma
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to leave out the onion and bay leaf as I am surrounded by wierdos that refuse to sit at the same table as an onion. Nevertheless this was excellent, I did a 3x recipe, followed directions exactly and it went off without a hitch"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Chef Boy of Dee's
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to leave out the onion and bay leaf as I am surrounded by wierdos that refuse to sit at the same table as an onion. Nevertheless this was excellent, I did a 3x recipe, followed directions exactly and it went off without a hitch"

    Reviewed Fudge Raspberry Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Ya baby.. rasberry and chocolate. These are excellent. I lined the pan with parchment so the batch could be lifted out for easy cutting; I like high protein flour in brownies and cookies to make them chewier, since I used unsalted butter I added a 1/2 tsp of salt to the flour prior to folding it in."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites