Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Stewie

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #30789

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Greatest Smoothies ever!

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By j2thela
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made one of these for breakfast (with vanilla frozen yogurt) and it was really delicious!!! It combined a few of my favorite summer fruits so I couldn't miss. Thanks for the terrific recipe, j2thela!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Dream Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Stewie
    LinMarie says:

    "First, when the recipe was changed, it did not update correctly--hopefully it should be correct now. It is one half cup butter. You use one sleeve--that also was in the original--somehow changed. I always thought boiling was only one temperature-you put it on high until it bubbles then you watch it so that it doesn't burn while it continues to ..."

    Reviewed Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 21, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  188 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I knew this would be good just by reading the recipe. I used "Lite" kielbasa, no oil, and reduced fat American/jack cheese mix. I might have used just a bit less water, but after the cheese melted into it it made a good "sauce". My teenagers went back for seconds. I will definitely make this again--soon! Thanks Inez!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been meaning to try this for a long time. When I found I had leftover fresh strawberries I decided to make it! I ended up throwing in one banana and pureeing it with the strawberries. It smelled just wonderful and tasted even better! I'll make it again for sure! Thanks Erin!"

    Reviewed 3 Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Is this ever good! The vegetables I used were leftover fresh ones: corn, carrots, cauliflower and broccoli. I used cheddar and jack cheeses. Everyone in my family loved it and I will certainly be making this casserole often. Thanks, Tara!"

    Reviewed salsa soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By kimbearly
    LinMarie says:

    "Kim--this was great! I followed the directions to the "T" and had a wonderful smelling and tasting dinner tonight! I did use shredded Mexican cheese to top it off and added just a bit of chili powder (not too much!) Glad I have some leftover for tomorrow! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chalet Appetizer

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "I should have read the last sentence first--Do not burn! These have to be watched--my oven did them in about 8 minutes. They are really delightful. I made them with bread triangles--next time I'll try English muffins. The topping was a bit liquid so I stuck them in the freezer to "flash freeze" for about 15 minutes and that worked well. I use..."

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Pasta Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Tara, I'm glad I picked this one to rate--It's YUMMY!! I took it to a party and the plate was scraped clean! I made it just "as is" and wouldn't change a thing next time! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mom's Yakisoba(Japanese fried noodles)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By hokiegal
    LinMarie says:

    "We love yakisoba around here and this was just delicious! I sometimes use packages of stir-fry vegetables in my yakisoba so I opted to add a few more to this--carrots and bean sprouts. Thanks for the great recipe, which I will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Caramel Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (21 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "You didn't have to talk me into trying these--I LOVE caramel! I didn't have enough butterscotch chips so I added a few white chocolate chips and they were delicious! They are all gone now!!! Thanks Dana!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites