Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    StillRiverCook

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #368043

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Silky Cauliflower Soup With Parmesan Crisps

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #368894
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe exactly as per the recipe and it was wonderful. It almost tastes like a cream of potato soup instead of cauliflower. Either way it is delicious and creamy. You can add more or less soup stock depending on how you like it, so I would recommend you add less and then add more at the end depending on what thickness you prefer."

    Reviewed Lemon Cilantro Shrimp/Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "I had company coming for dinner, a bag of frozen shrimp and lots of cilantro in the garden. I made this recipe as is, except for the stir-fry sauce, and it was fantastic. Everyone loved it. I am going to try this with chicken next!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  148 Reviews  |  By nad smith
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these a few times as per the recipe and they were great. Everybody in the house really liked them. This time I made a few changes based on the reviews, and now they are even better. Instead of using muffin wrappers I just sprayed the muffin tins and they dropped right out. (They always used to stuck to the paper and that was annoy..."

    Reviewed Roasted Butternut Squash and Shallots

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe many times for company and my guests always leave asking for the recipe. You can use whatever onions you have on hand, plus I substitute maple syrup for the brown sugar and that works well too."

    Reviewed Chicken & Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wendy-Bob
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a bushel of butternut squash, so needed to use some up. Unfortunately I found this recipe to be bland. There was so much fluid in the casserole when finished baking, that it was more like a soup. Plus the squash was a bit mushy. If I had added rice to the casserole when I put in the oven, that might have been a good alternative."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. Took a batch to a pot luck and they were enjoyed by all. I carmalized the onion beforehand though, just to make sure it got completely cooked for my dh with the sensitive stomach."

    Reviewed Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe several times for company and it always gets rave reviews - from those who love spicey food and those who do not. I make the recipe exactly as is. The cinnamon adds a nice touch."

    Reviewed Baltimore Peach Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe and I did not change a thing. My men love it and eat for breakfast and dessert. Nice to find a recipe that is not loaded butter, but the cinnamon sugar topping makes it so moist and gooey that you would never know."

    Reviewed Tender Pot Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This poat roast was wonderful, but what I really liked about this recipe is that there was so much leftover beef stock that I was able to make beef and barley soup. I just broke up the leftover meat, added a can of tomatoes, a cup of barley, and some water and simmered it for an hour to make a fantastic soup."

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the easiest pumpkin pie to make. Always comes out perfect. I use fresh butternut squash instead of pumpkin often, and the kids just love it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites