Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Stormy Nights in Canada

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #201946

    From London

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Syrup (Sugar-Free)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By NZR
    LinMarie says:

    "Found it a little intense and bitter... I doubled the sweetner and added half a can of fat free evaporated milk! and TADA! It was sooo tasty!"

    Reviewed Really Great Meatloaf!

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! For a really good kick, add in 1/4 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup HP Texas Bold to the meat mixture!!!"

    Reviewed Italian Poutine

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "My friends all thought I was nuts when I described this to them. I grew up in a French Canadian family and this was always a favourite!"

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a family favourite!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  761 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "this is amazing! I love it! I have "beer" themed dinners where I make beer cheese soup, beer can chicken and so one. This has been a great addition to those nights!"

    Reviewed Mexican-Style Rice (Sopa Seca)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "amazing! added more jalapenos!"

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Water Chestnuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "My aunt has been making them for years! The are delish!"

    Reviewed Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh God! I LUUUUV IT! The best Caesar salad ever!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Zesty Marinated Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "Add in some Garlic! The more the better! I do this all of time... I do it with peppers, zucchini, onions and anything else you like to add to a skewer... Have also added balsasmic vinegar, red wine vinegar etc to the mix.... mmmmm"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  566 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "The lime is the most important part... forgot it the first time... what a difference! I ended up just sqeezing the lime into the rice when it was cooked!!!! mmmmmmm"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites