Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Bookworm

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #301108

    From Madison, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nutty Peanut Butter & Tahini (Sesame Seed) Soft Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By gym tonic
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried making these using regular rather than superfine sugar. They still come out great. I will be making them again both for myself and friends on GF diets."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel's Hashbrowns Casserole - Copycat

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  392 Reviews  |  By Rhonda
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't quite have a pint of sour cream, and I used a little more than 2 cups of cheese. I also took the recommendation of only using a 1/4 C of butter and it wasn't until I was eating it that I realized I'd forgotten the soup! Given that these taste good without it I won't bother with the soup if I make again, definitely a easy and forgiving rec..."

    Reviewed Fig Drop Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "I friend described these as a cross between fig newtons and ginger snaps, turns out it's an excellent combination. I used more than a cup of figs and a half butter half shortning cobination to produce cute little cookies that had barely any spread on the pan. I'll definitely be making more of these."

    Reviewed Good Eats' Individual Peach Upside-Down Cakes - Alton Brown

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Josh&Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I really love these. Their easy, and very tasty. I have yet to use peaches but I've made a batch with nectarines and a batch with raspberries. I think most fruits will work (and I intend to try more).Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Almond-Anise Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbebaking
    LinMarie says:

    "This dough is sticky enough that I'm baking it on a Sil-Pat, which works extremely well. The biscotti tastes better than anything I've bought from a store."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Root Beer Float Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This became an instant favorite for the root beer fans in my house. It's also the only thing I've donated to a bake sale where I've had someone flag me down demanding the recipe :) and the lady running the sale told me that after eating one piece she had to put second in reserve for herself."

    Reviewed Cherry Cardamom Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By heather in Ont,
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I upped the intensity of the cherry/cardamom flavors by using 10oz of cherries and 2 teaspoons cardamom and have added this recipe to holiday/bake sale rotation."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites