Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry_sunshine

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1197447

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo good!!!!! Topped with a little bailey's as all good hot chocolate should be!"

    Reviewed White Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this because I don't like the chickpeas available at the nearest grocery store and we needed some hummus for lunches throughout the week. This was quick and simple. Next time I'll up the seasonings a bit and add a little dash of salt. I did add a bit of cumin but tried to stay on the safe side as I usually tend to overdo it. Next time I will ..."

    Reviewed Cream Pasta Sauce With Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Missing something though. I added red peppers along with the zucchini. Next time I would add more garlic and more veggies. Broccoli, kale, more peppers maybe some carrots."

    Reviewed Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "really great muffins...used chia seeds and water to replace the eggs. sprinkled with cinnamon before baking. Delicious!!

    Edit: made these for the bajillionth time - this time added a brown sugar crumble before baking. Divine!"

    Reviewed Hard-boiled Egg Whites With Avocado

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I've had this a few times and I find this recipe very satisfying. It's easy to mix up the seasonings however you like. Lemon is great...so is pickle juice! Something about the textures in this dish are what really make it awesome!"

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad...a little bland. And I did add salt and pepper, but added extra vinegar and about 1/4 cup of pickle juice...(my newest favourite soup addition - dill pickle soup anyone?!)Definitely hearty although I have to say I probably won't make it again."

    Reviewed Awesome Orange Chocolate Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "really good. used 1 cup ww and added orange oil. yum"

    Reviewed Veggies Dream Cucumber Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy...my favourite kind of sandwich...the cream cheese is a great idea...I just put whatever fresh veggies I had in my fridge, which fortunately right now is quite an assortment. MMMmmm....can't wait to have another one. I'll have to grow some sprouts for this time around!"

    Reviewed Dill Pickle Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By KP in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow...I wish that I would've found this sooner. Definitely a keeper. Hand chopped the pickles, which worked great, and food processored the onions. delicious!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Dahl

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. Not sure if I was supposed to add the juice from the canned tomatos though as it seemed a little too soupy. I added a can of mixed beans to compensate. Tastes nice and fresh. Served over leftover macaroni (strange I know, but it's what was needing to be used up) Delicious. Would probably serve over couscous or rice if I make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites