Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    StreetChef

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140485

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry Tomatoes Marinated in Vodka (In Oversized Martini Glass)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These were fabulous. Made them for a BBQ and they were a huge hit. I drained the juice before putting them in the large martini glass to serve. Next time I'll leave the juice in - if they stay moist it makes it easier for the lemon pepper to stick. Add some Clamato juice to the leftover tomato vodka juice and you have an awesome Caesar. m..."

    Reviewed Grilled Lemon Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. Luv it. This is our go-to salmon recipe for a summer bbq. We placed the salmon on a cedar plank then onto the bbq. Other than that I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing your fabulous recipes."

    Reviewed Baked Trout with Garlic & Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. There was just the two of us, so I used two trout fillets, cut the ingredients by half except for the garlic and mushrooms (we love garlic). I also added a little chicken stock and heavy cream to the mushroom saute to make more sauce. Next time I think I'll use white wine instead of chicken stock. Definetely a keeper, thanks."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Breakfast Frittata

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at making a frittata and it was so good. Quick, easy and a great way to use up your leftovers. I used pancetta instead of bacon, green onions, red peppers, mushrooms and mixed that with some leftover potatoes and brocolli. We'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks"

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  267 Reviews  |  By AZRoxy63
    LinMarie says:

    "These are soooo good!!! Surprisingly not hot and the flavours just work fabulously together. Used a foil lined cookie sheet to make clean up easier, otherwise made exactly as directed. My DS wants to mix some of the jalapeno seeds with the cream cheese to make them hotter, but I like them just the way they are."

    Reviewed Garlicky Mussels in a Rich Lemon, Fresh Herb, Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "mmmm good!! I didn't have the chili pepper, but otherwise made as directed. This was supposed to be an appetizer for a new years eve dinner. I couldn't stop, it was so good it ended up being dinner, complete with some fresh sourdough bread."

    Reviewed Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "It doesn't get much better. The nutty roasted broccoli with garlic/lemon butter is a great combination. I couldn't stop eating it - it almost didn't make it to the table. I didn't have any pine nuts so I left those out, but I can't wait to try it again as written. tks for posting"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  350 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking for a good greek salad recipe and this is the "one". Definetely a keeper. I don't like dressing that is too vinegary and this one has the perfect balance and flavour. Loved it. Thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Bavarian Apple Torte

    Handle
    Saturday, May 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has been a family favourite for a number of years. I haven't tried it with the jam, but it sounds like a great addition. In a hurry, you can make it with a prepared pie crust and a can of applie pie filling. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites