Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Studentchef

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #220348

    Flag as Inappropriate

    959 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Onion Rings As Side Dish

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I like them, because they were simple and easy to make, but also because I really love onions, and I'm always looking for ways to enjoy onions."

    Reviewed Tomato Stew/tamatiebredie: Trad. South African Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really great stew. very hearthy and hearty; the sort of thing that goes really well in winter. It makes for really good leftovers, which is something that appeals to me."

    Reviewed Baked Apple Hot Toddy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome! I made them a few times, and found the taste was as good as the last. This is most deserving in the evening."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate, Pear, Pistachio Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By BB2011
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this cake, it totally hit the spot, when it comes to chocolate. The pears I had on hand were really small, because they came from my pear tree, so I added three of them, and I'm really glad I did. I think the pears went nicely to the cake, and the pistacios added a nice crunch to it."

    Reviewed Rumtopf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe, and found it to be sweet, which is what I expected it to be. I love everything about this recipes, especially the tartness of the cherries."

    Reviewed Out of Africa Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ck2plz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good and felt like fall weather. It went really well with chicken and with salmon, so it is very versatile with what it goes with. I also found that it refrigerates very well."

    Reviewed Indonesian Ginger Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By InspirationsFC
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an amazing chicken recipe! Absolutely delicious! There was just a little bit of a sauce, that I poured over the chicekn after it was done."

    Reviewed Sarah Jayne's 4-Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Polish Avenger
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good. I used 2 cinnamon sticks and 3 tablespoons of honey, and I'm pretty sure that was enough. It was a nice balance of fruit and spices, and the pears somehow stayed fresh under the honey. One thing for sure, though, it tastes better when it's fresh."

    Reviewed Smörgåstårta (Swedish Sandwich Cake)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By strawberrybird
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't quite get them to look like sandwhiches, but that was alright. They turned out really good. I found it to be slightly rich, which was fine, because we don't really have rich desserts that often."

    Reviewed Do It Yourself Mild and Creamy Yellow Curry Paste

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "A very easy recipe to make and works very well on chicken. I found that it also works well on a noodle casserole, so it is a very versatile recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites