Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue Lau

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37636

    From Dayton, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1160 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Copenhagen Salad

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent! It reminds me of the toppings for all the usual restaurant fare salads that use blue cheese and some sort of fruit, along with nuts. A person might think that wine is not an appropriate dressing, but there it does depend on the type of wine used. I used a Moscato wine (any sweet white wine would work well) and it blends right in..."

    Reviewed Spicy Mini Pork Kabobs

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very tasty and simple to make. Perfect for weekday grilling since they grill up quickly. I think if I were entertaining and served these, something like a yogurt chipotle dip would be very nice and set them over the top. Reviewed for the "For your consideration" tag game."

    Reviewed Strawberry Basil Iced Tea

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good! We like that the basil gave a peppery mint-like character to the strawberries which wasn't quite the same as just using mint. Refreshing!"

    Reviewed Grilled Corn Salad

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really quite good! I like the little bit of bite from the basil. Balance of flavors was perfect. Posted for Food Friends & Fun "For Your Consideration" tag."

    Reviewed Blueberry Crisp (Diabetic)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this because it is not overly sweet- and with a scoop of vanilla frozen yogurt, absolutely perfect."

    Reviewed Italian Pita Crisps

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I used butter instead of margarine of course. I also did not split these but left them as is, brushed with butter and sprinkled with herb and baked an extra 2 minutes since mine were thicker."

    Reviewed Mini French Bread Loaves (Serves 2)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Even with a long rising time, the dough was quite shallow, I suspect because there was no sugar for the yeast to feed on. That being said, I shaped these into baguette shapes before the final rise and did end up with two crusty breadsticks, which were fine in themselves, albeit a bit flat."

    Reviewed Quick "n" Easy Bouillabaisse for Two

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes good, but this quick version lacks the depth of other bouillabaise recipes.."

    Reviewed Mango Lassi

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Nice and thick! We enjoyed this with a dinner of vegetable korma. Thanks for sharing-"

    Reviewed Steamed Pork Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "Very gingery flavor! We enjoyed these with a pot sticker dipping sauce. Excellent tip about using the cabbage leaves- I wouldn't want the headache of cleaning up dough off a bamboo steamer. Thanks for sharing! Made for Rookie Tag."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites