Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue Lau

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #37636

    From Dayton, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1161 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Indian Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "As salads with vinaigrette, fruit and nuts go, this is quite good. Nice balance of flavors in the vinaigrette. Reviewed for "For your consideration tag.""

    Reviewed Copenhagen Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent! It reminds me of the toppings for all the usual restaurant fare salads that use blue cheese and some sort of fruit, along with nuts. A person might think that wine is not an appropriate dressing, but there it does depend on the type of wine used. I used a Moscato wine (any sweet white wine would work well) and it blends right in..."

    Reviewed Spicy Mini Pork Kabobs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very tasty and simple to make. Perfect for weekday grilling since they grill up quickly. I think if I were entertaining and served these, something like a yogurt chipotle dip would be very nice and set them over the top. Reviewed for the "For your consideration" tag game."

    Reviewed Strawberry Basil Iced Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good! We like that the basil gave a peppery mint-like character to the strawberries which wasn't quite the same as just using mint. Refreshing!"

    Reviewed Grilled Corn Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really quite good! I like the little bit of bite from the basil. Balance of flavors was perfect. Posted for Food Friends & Fun "For Your Consideration" tag."

    Reviewed Blueberry Crisp (Diabetic)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this because it is not overly sweet- and with a scoop of vanilla frozen yogurt, absolutely perfect."

    Reviewed Italian Pita Crisps

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I used butter instead of margarine of course. I also did not split these but left them as is, brushed with butter and sprinkled with herb and baked an extra 2 minutes since mine were thicker."

    Reviewed Mini French Bread Loaves (Serves 2)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Even with a long rising time, the dough was quite shallow, I suspect because there was no sugar for the yeast to feed on. That being said, I shaped these into baguette shapes before the final rise and did end up with two crusty breadsticks, which were fine in themselves, albeit a bit flat."

    Reviewed Quick "n" Easy Bouillabaisse for Two

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TeresaS
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes good, but this quick version lacks the depth of other bouillabaise recipes.."

    Reviewed Mango Lassi

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Nice and thick! We enjoyed this with a dinner of vegetable korma. Thanks for sharing-"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites