Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SugarJen

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #393426

    Flag as Inappropriate

    83 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By georgi
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked these muffins. The only problem was that they stuck to the muffin liners. These are not the first muffins to give me problems! Next time I will make them without liners even though it's a little more work to clean the pan. I only had peaches so that's what I used... don't really get the point of using some peaches..."

    Reviewed Easy Bone-In (Split) Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HappyWife313
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used the broth to make gravy. I threw in some thyme, next time I might throw in sage as well. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed The Best Browned Beef Stew Ever

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  136 Reviews  |  By Christina Chavez
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I love that the finely diced veggies cook down and become the gravy. Gravy made from vegetables!!! What??!!! I followed some advice from other posters and added red wine, mushrooms, a splash of Worcestershire, and a touch of sugar; also used a few less onions. Cooked the whole thing on the stove and the carrots and potatoes were do..."

    Reviewed Ww Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Queenkungfu
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I added a little bit of sugar and a touch of cornstarch to the sauce."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  397 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good but a tad too salty. I added some minute rice and unsalted chicken stock to cut it and that worked ok. Next time I would probably use low sodium taco mix."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Deejer
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used half the amount of chicken but left the amount of sauce the same. Next time I might use a touch less sugar. I don't know why it's called bourbon chicken when there isn't any bourbon in it, so I put some in."

    Reviewed Mermaid's Tender Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though I cooked it for 2.5 hours, it still seemed under-done, and this chicken was extremely greasy. TOO MUCH BUTTER AND OIL. I think next time I'll just buy a rotisserie chicken from the grocery and call it good."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By CandyCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I keep trying to make this bread but we always only keep really hoppy beer in the house. I bet this is good with bud light or with another lighter beer, but don't try it with an ESB or an IPA!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Susan Moore
    LinMarie says:

    "I keep trying to make this bread but we always only keep really hoppy beer in the house. I bet this is good with bud light or with another lighter beer, but don't try it with an ESB or an IPA!"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Very best butternut squash soup I have ever made! I only used three slices of bacon and I skipped the half and half and the sour cream."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites