Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SugarPlum336

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #237134

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Filling for Pies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "Literally the best apple pie filling! I used 4 granny smith apples and followed the recipe exactly except that I added a few dashes of allspice. I used 2 1/2 tablespoons of cornstarch and that seemed to be just right for thickening. I will definitely use this again."

    Reviewed Chilean Butternut Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Meredith K.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe as directed, but doubled the spices as other reviewers had suggested. It was delicious! I made it as a main dish and made cornbread as the side. It was very easy to make and I will definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Pumpkin Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By caitlin.brundrett
    LinMarie says:

    "A very, very tasty and easy to make soup! The pumpkin made it very filling, but yet the pumpkin was surprisingly a very subtle flavor. I don't think I would've guessed it was there if I hadn't known. I couldn't find fresh cilantro and also omitted the fried tortilla strips. We just put avocado on top. I'm a vegetarian, but could definitely see add..."

    Reviewed Grandma's Chewy Oatmeal Apple Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Grandpa & Grandma Williams
    LinMarie says:

    "I recently made these oatmeal apple bars as a pre-hike breakfast and they were perfect! I have made them two more times since then. The 2nd time I mixed about 2/3 of the apples & walnuts into the actual dough and put the remainder on top. We liked that better. They are very soft, but are delicious! They did become quite gooey while hiking in hot w..."

    Reviewed Tofu Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is amazingly easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Imperial Stout Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By velorutionista
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe exactly as directed and baked for exactly 1 hour. When mixing the dough I had to knead a few times to get all of the ingredients to blend. It was very thick, but I pushed it out in the bread pan and it turned out perfectly! We really liked it! Would make again."

    Reviewed Simple Tomato-Spinach-White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ameliahead
    LinMarie says:

    "A very, very delicious and simple soup. To make it even simpler, I used a tsp. of dried thyme and basil and used 6 cups of broth instead of 8. I made it for guests and served it with bread and a salad. Everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Whole Grain Flax Bread for Your Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By peachesNcream
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe 4-5 times now and love it! I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out wonderfully in my bread machine. I do use the whole wheat setting and medium/dark crust as that is what I prefer. I also like to sprinkle oats and sunflower seeds on the top as it rises, before it bakes. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Acorn Squash With Cranberry Apple Stuffing

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a simple and delicious way to eat Acorn Squash. I used apple juice instead of water in the baking dish. These were part of Christmas dinner and everyone enjoyed them."

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are absolutely wonderful. The combination of coconut and oatmeal really goes well together. Everyone who tried them loved them, even someone who isn't a fan of chocolate. I didn't have raisins on hand, so I baked without those and I left in the oven for 11 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites