Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SugaredAlmond

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #239808

    Flag as Inappropriate

    113 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate-Peanut Butter Truffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "INCREDIBLE!! peanut butter and chocolate are two of my addictions, too, so I was really excited to find this - I made them to take to a gathering hosted by a fellow peanut butter addict. They are utterly delicious. I love the salty, creamy, nutty, bitter chocolate combination - nothing seems to dominate the other flavours. I didn't have a proble..."

    Reviewed Banana Tarte Tatin

    Handle
    Thursday, May 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aunty Dotty
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for PAC, and it was such a fabulous, easy recipe. I made one big tart rather than individual ones, but otherwise it was exactly the same. next time I make it, I'm going to make the nutmeg ice cream too, as it sounds fabulous."

    Reviewed Veggie Marinara Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this to make the giardiniera vegetable lasagne, and it was completely delicious. I h halved the amount, as I was making a lasagne for four, and although I was initially wa bit flumoxed about the prospect of cauliflower in a lasagne, it went fantastically!"

    Reviewed Chunky Vegetable Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an absolutely delicious lasagne recipe. I tried to think of ways I could change it - as I never follow a recipe properly, but nope, couldn't think of a single improvement. A well-earned 5 stars!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Al Cartoccio - (Spag Cooked in a Bag)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aunty Dotty
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious combination of flavours, the prawns and clams were cooked perfectly, and there was THE most delcious smell when you opened the little baggie."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Peanut Butter-Banana Bread With Chocolate Chips

    Handle
    Monday, May 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made - oe even eaten - banana bread before, it's not quite such an institution over here I guess, and this was fabulous! really moist, flavoursome, perfect texture, I could go on! Although I cook a lot, I rarely bake, so was nervous that this was going to work, particularly as I printed the cup measurements, and I'm used to UK measure..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Ricotta Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, May 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Aunty Dotty
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a lovely, flavoursome and REALLY filling lasagne! I added a bit of red wine to the veggie sauce bit, and also increased the garlic proportions."

    Reviewed Dad's Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Cheesy, creamy and comforting. I used this as a 'base'and added some lightly steamed asparagus spears. Delish!"

    Reviewed Porty Melt

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, really flavoursome. Next time I make them - and there'll definitely be a next time - I'm going to try adding some garlicky cream cheese into the mushroom cup part way through grilling."

    Reviewed Orzo With Roasted Vegetables (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious combination of flavours, and contains all my faves - with the possible exception of chocolate, and that would be weird lol!I also roasted some courgette with the veggies, and increased the garlic. I'm afraid I couldn't wait for it to properly though, so I served it warm. Delish!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites