Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SummerThyme

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #233044

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salvadorian Pupusas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Valeria
    LinMarie says:

    "Pupusas are wonderful! For those of you who have not tried them, do so now! You can even put thin layers of shredded meat and cheese. YUM!"

    Reviewed Beefy Refried Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Tugar357
    LinMarie says:

    "Dont let the name fool ya! Quick, easy, filling, most kids will love it! Hardy enough for winter, light enough for the rest of the seasons! Added a can of black beans! S-L-U-R-P!"

    Reviewed Indian Fry Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "Boy do I love fry bread! In Native Day Camp, we use to make it outdoors and eat with boiled fresh blackberries. Anyway, this time we had tacos. Used ground beef, refried beans, lettuce, tomato, cheese and sour cream. WOW again!"

    Reviewed Bisquick Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By bungalowten
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, I am glad I found this oldie and goodie. I always loved to add a can of apple pie filling to the mix and left the topping as is. Yummy! This was good all over again!"

    Reviewed Pop-Up-Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By NovaLee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such a quick, easy and tasty little roll. I love the mildly sweet flavor that is unique. Thank you for this tasty treat!"

    Reviewed Kentucky Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Ron & Joyce Ripple Sr.
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe. My daughter helped and used large cookie cutters instead of biscuit cutter and we had the greatest teddy bear, star and choo choo train biscuits! Tons of fun and yum yum!"

    Reviewed Peach Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked little cakes in clean vegetable cans, labels removed. They fluff over the top like huge muffin tops. I wrapped them in cellophane, ribbon and passed them out. It was a hit. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Stew or Chicken Pot Pie Filling

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ~Leanne~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous! The art is, you can tweak this to fit your own taste. Example: I sauted onions and celery in the butter on the first step. I also doubled the recipe as I have an enourmous sized family. This was perfect. I made pot pie."

    Reviewed Brewmeister's Chicken: Beer Can Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is pretty tasty. When making beer can chicken or "beer in the rear" chicken you can actually use beer or a canned soda pop. ITs the moisture that softens the chicken."

    Reviewed Luby's Cafeteria Hawaiian Delight Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good. This would be great for potlucks and picnics. Very rarely will you find a pineapple pie and you are sure to stir up both the gossip and the tastebuds!very easy to make!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites