Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunflower

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #39733

    Flag as Inappropriate

    195 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  255 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "My family was very happy with this hearty and tasty casserole. It contains ingredients that I always have on hand and it was fairly easy to make. I divided into two smaller casserole dishes and put one away in the freezer for another time. I thought it had a good all-around well seasoned taste. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Peach Iced Tea

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My bunch loved the peachy flavor of the deliciously sweet iced tea. A great summer refresher. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Tea Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh sugarpea, these sandwiches were all the rave. I made them for a bridal tea and the reaction they got was very complimentary. Wish you could have been there to see it. The filling is a perfect blend of ingredients. I used 3/4 t. of curry which didn't overpower, but you could certainly taste it. I also cut them into heart-shapes which was a preci..."

    Reviewed Smoked Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be an excellent rice dish. Loved the smoked flavor and it had a creamy texture. It suited my family's taste as well. It was the perfect side to go with my husband's smoked turkey. Thanks again, Nurse Di. This is another great one."

    Reviewed Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I took the kids to my in-laws cabin for the weekend. I put all the ingredients in the crockpot at noon. We went hiking the rest of the day and when we returned, the smell just about knocked us out. The meat was very tender and I cooked for 6 hours. We had plenty of bbq sauce for dipping. Couldn't ask for anything easier or more deli..."

    Reviewed Banana Granola Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I took the kids to my in-laws cabin over the week-end. It is still coolish in the morning. I made these heavenly pancakes for breakfast. Kind of reminded me of a rustic, hearty country breakfast. We used maple syrup, too. Gave us plenty of energy for a day of hiking. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Reviewed Southern Yellow Squash with Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yeah, this is a delicious way to cook yellow squash. I poured out almost all of the bacon grease, just to lighten it up some. It still had the delicious flavor from the bacon drippings just not quite as much saturated fats. My MIL cooks squash this way and it is one of my husband's favorites. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Tropical Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Delightful way to cook chops. Made a great sweet-n-sour sauce that went well with the pork. I served the chops over rice and along with a vegetable stir-fry. Very good and a nice week-night easy dinner. Thank-you."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I cook with pumpkin a lot during the fall. These muffins were excellent and I used fresh pumpkin, making the flavor more intense. Soft and tender with a yummy streusel topping. Made a good after-school snack for the kids. Thanks."

    Reviewed BLT Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this salad several times this summer and it has become our favorite summer BBQ salad. As others have said, very fresh tasting and well proportioned ingredients. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites