Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sunny Day

    Member since Jun 2003

    Chef #89594

    From North Bend, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By BarbaraK
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted almond meal for the flour, rice wine vinegar for the white and at the end added some Sweet Chili Sauce for the red! Yummo! This is the same recipe from my old Betty Crocker cookbook. Try it, yur sure to like it!"

    Reviewed Quick Coconut Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG this pie is excellent! Before adding the filling to the pie crust I let the filling cool then mixed in one container of cool whip. I also used unsweetened coconut. Thank you MizzNezz for a wonderful recipe I will be making over and over again!"

    Reviewed Almost Tortuga Rum Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  109 Reviews  |  By Heart 'N Soul
    LinMarie says:

    "Try it once and you will be hooked! No other rum cake recipe can come close to this one. I made my first cake three days ago and it dissapeared so quick that I had to make another one today so I could share it with more of my friends. I want to try this recipe with different liquors and pudding mixes. Thank you kindly for this over the top reci..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Sweet Corn Bread Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Latin Chef;-)
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at baking something gluten freewas a huge success! I used 2% milk and sprinkled a bit of sugar on the muffin tops before baking. I'm really impressed with this amazing recipe. If I could give more than five stars...I would. Thank you for sharing (((Latin Chef)))"

    Reviewed Squash Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Chele D
    LinMarie says:

    "These are absolutely yummy. Being gluten intolerent, I used brown rice flour and a bit of potato starch. I also added a bit of grated sweet onion, some cayene and some grated cheese. I blotted the grated squash with paper towels to remove the excess water before adding the ingredients. This recipe is a keeper for sure. Thank you so very much f..."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1/2 batch of these Bars and they were gone faster than a speeding bullet! I used fresh lemon juice and zest. Everyone wants to know when I will be making them again. I wish I could give this recipe more than FIVE STARS. I made it with relative ease. Absolutely AWWESOME."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1064 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best meatloaf I ever ate! DH and his friends are still raving about it. I used rice wine vinegar and italian bread crumbs in place of the bread. Also used some BBQ sauce with the catsup. This is a keeper for sure."

    Reviewed Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these cookies yesterday and I've already had four people ask for the recipe! I've been making oatmeal cookies all my life and these are without a doubt the very best. If I could give it ten stars, I would! Thanks for posting ((((P4)))"

    Reviewed The Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Tracy H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far the best and last Banana bread recipe that I will ever use. I used Land of Lakes soft butter with canola oil and the results were super moist. Thanks for sharing. : ) "

    Reviewed Ziti Al Forno (From the Sopranos Family Cookbook)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this ziti for ages...way before the cookbook came out! I got the recipe when I lived in the italian section of South Philadelphia several years ago. I mix the cheeses together and add two eggs to the mixture. This is great for pot lucks or when you want something to make in a hurry. Thanks for posting it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites