Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SuperGaijin

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #779874

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Rice Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Demandy
    LinMarie says:

    "PLEASE READ IF YOU USE AN ELECTRONIC RICE COOKER:
    Let me first say this recipe is great - smooth, creamy mac and cheese awaits you! However, if you own an electronic rice cooker be very careful about your liquid substitutions and how much you make.

    The first time I made this I doubled it (my cooker is large) and used milk - and create..."

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe is a keeper! i don't like regular pumpkin pie and thought this would be a nice change. i also added the 1 tsp cinnamon. it was perfect - just enough pumpkin, just enough cheesecake and not overly sweet.everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  203 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe is a keeper! i don't like regular pumpkin pie and thought this would be a nice change. i also added the 1 tsp cinnamon. it was perfect - just enough pumpkin, just enough cheesecake and not overly sweet.everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Patti Labelle's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  103 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "being a mac and cheese connoisseur i am always willing to try a new recipe. i followed this recipe to a T (even with the velveeta which i was hesitant about) and it turned out quite nicely. taste is definitely along the lines of stouffer's - a comfort M&CPros: Much less time-intensive than the Martha Stewart M&C recipe - you can make this in one ..."

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a 4th of July party and it was a hit! I doubled all ingredients except for the dressing - I don't like pasta salads with too much mayo. My girlfriend suggested in the future to add some ranch seasoning which sounds just as tasty!"

    Reviewed Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a 4th of july party and they were a huge hit. I am not a fan of processed pie filling so instead I used some Reddi-Whip and half a fresh strawberry on top. Be sure to do this right before serving though. Use Foil baking cups for best results."

    Reviewed Lee's Hot Crab Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Crab Place
    LinMarie says:

    "A quintessential party dip - creamy, cheesy, and crabby! I used backfin crab meat in mine. Such a snap to prepare and everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Rich and Creamy Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I took a chance and made this for the first time for company and was not disappointed. I made it in advance and put it into the oven as guests arrived - 30 min later dinner is served!Very creamy and flavorful but not too rich (I used Half and Half). This one is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chicken Divan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By susan
    LinMarie says:

    "I admit I am not a fan of the processed soup/mayo casseroles but this made for some great comfort food!I doubled the amount of sauce because the amounts given didn't seem to quite be enough.Everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  931 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is a classic! So simple and soooo good - you will never have leftovers.If doubling the recipe, be sure to allow a little extra time for the sauce to reduce. I was worried that my sauce was not doing anything then POOF! - sauce reduced!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites