Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Susan2012

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64280

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grand Marnier Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this earlier today and just had a taste. It is excellent. I will be taking this to Northern Ontario for Christmas dinner.Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I had a mixture of red and du puys lentils on hand so I used them both.I used hamhocks and a ham bone and prepared the broth the day before so I could skim the fat.Didn't have any leeks so just used more onion and chopped it and the carrots and celery very very finely as I have eaters who don't want to see big chunks o..."

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Layered Mexican Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best. I did not layer it but mixed everything together. I put 2 tbsp oil in my 10" cast iron frypan and got it smoking hot in the oven. Poured in the batter and cooked for 20 minutes at 425 F on convection heat.A great recipe."

    Reviewed Spicy Cleansing Juice

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really tasty. I have substituted the apple for other fruits I had on hand, such as mango or pear. Also very good for cleansing the digestive system."

    Reviewed Pork Medallions With Mustard-Chive Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent dish.I served it for a ladies dinner pary and everyone wanted the recipe.The sauce really makes this dish,I prepared everything early in the day and simmered the medallions in the sauce just to reheat before serving. Very easy.Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Manicotti

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. Did not use 10 cloves of garlic but instead used a big spoonful of my roasted garlic paste.The filling is enough for 18 to 20 shells. Very important not to overcook the shells before stuffing them.The white sauce elevates this dish from everyday to special occasion.Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Slow-Roasted Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. So far I have made 4 batches using 20 Romas at a time so I guess that is really 8 batches. We had some with pasta and I added the rest to my homemade marinara sauce for canning.This recipe has gone into my permanent file.It is very rich and satisfying."

    Reviewed Multi Grain Bread for the breadmaker

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ann Kash
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful bread. I make at least one loaf a week. I use honey instead of sugar. I also use 12 grain cereal (instead of oatmeal), bread flour and instant bread machine yeast.I never bake bread in the machine so this goes in a 375 oven for about 40 minutes.It is delicious in a sandwich or toasted."

    Reviewed Chef Rocco Dispirito's Mama's Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Crabzilla
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my meatball recipe. The taste and consistancy were excellent. Very tender meatballs.Even husband who almost never comments either way loved them."

    Reviewed Simple Perfect Pot Roast

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made many pot roasts in my time but after discovering ths "Cook's Illustrated" recipe, tghis is the only one I make now.It is the Best."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites