Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Susie R.

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #78232

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hamburgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Vicky Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "Good...I didn't have horseradish so I used powdered English mustard. I'll try it again with 2T of worcestershire instead of 3T and trying the horseradish. Pretty good- thanks!

    June20, 2010
    Followed the recipe exactly- we loved them this time. Thanks!!!

    April 16, 2011
    Still making them- LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!"

    Reviewed Easy Spaghetti and Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Good solid recipe but somewhat bland... I'll have to figure it out and add some spices to it. It has pretty much everything to do with the jar sauce I used. I think the meatballs need some zip as well- either crushed red pepper, tobasco, or cayenne...maybe all three! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT!!! I didn't have any lime juice, so I got weird- I used some vinegar and sprinkled about a teaspoon of lime jello powder in. Don't ask - don't tell!!! It was GREAT and the vinegar & jello did the trick as a lime juice substitute! :)"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a 1/2 Recipe for a little Pumpkin Cake from Trader Joe's. The cake wasn't so good without it but Bert, you made it great! Another wonderful recipe from you- thanks for sharing! :)"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  304 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't I give this a "10"???? OMG- I have NEVER had white meat SO juicy and tender! My husband was floored and said that he thinks that this was the BEST chicken he has had in his LIFE (and that's saying a lot!) Kittencal, you've done it again...I'm a committed fan! If you wrote a cookbook, I'd buy it- that's a fact!

    Recipe notes- I di..."

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  497 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know if I'm just not crazy about peach cobbler or this peach cobbler. The flavor was good but it was too "cakey." for me. I cut the sugar in half and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar as others recommended. I think this is more of a bread pudding consistency. It was good and my guests liked it but I think I'm just not a "peach" ..."

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  1013 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Alas, this recipe, too, caused me to gain weight. Why can't you all come up with something that will help me trim down? These were light and airy but I just couldn't stop eating them. Gosh...it's like chocolate all over again...***scary thought- those who REALLY need this recipe may reproduce!"

    Reviewed Southern Living's Country Fried Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Good meat! I did something wrong and the gravy was bad- burned flavor. I may have had the heat too high in the pan when frying. I accidentally added crushed red pepper to the breading so I just added ground red pepper, too and it was fine. I'll try this again with a thermometer because of the gravy issue."

    Reviewed Sauteed Early Winter Greens

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I used only kale, added a small amount of onion, and did everything else your recipe said to do. It was great! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Country Chuck Roast with Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT! Everyone loved it. The gravy was great (I had to thicken it for the potatoes, of course) and the whole dinner was a hit. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites