Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sussan

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #142878

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    101 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lasagna in a Skillet - in About 30 Minutes!

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "I just used lean ground beef too - it was great. Thank you for the recipe."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef With Mushroom and Red Wine Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "Although this recipe is described as perfect for cold winter nights, I made it during a sweltering summer forAus/NZ Recipe Swap #24. Well, I found that it's perfect for hot Australian summer nights too! The only problem I found was that it needed a little more water than suggested in the recipe - I added another cup and a half during the cooking t..."

    Reviewed Savory Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "We are having an unbelievably hot and steamy summer here in Brisbane, but we still need to eat! :-)This slow cooking dish fits the bill perfectly! Delicious tender meat, a savoury gravy that complements any vegetable accompaniement - very easy to make and doesn't heat up the kitchen, or challenge the air conditioner!Thanks for posting wee..."

    Reviewed Cream of Turnip, Potato and Leek Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By BarbryT
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an 8 star soup according to Chris! We loved it and the quantities in the recipe made enough to freeze another two servings each. A very satisfying, smooth and filling soup - particularly when enhanced with a garnish of snipped shallots and a swirl of the light cream BarbryT recommends in the recipe. Thanks for posting BarbryT."

    Reviewed Barbecued Pesto Fish

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Fairy Nuff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious - I used salmon fillets and oven baked it for 25 minutes. I'd never thought of using pesto and salmon together before - thanks for the inspiration, Fairy! :-) Made for Recipe Swap July 2008 in the Australian/NZ forum."

    Reviewed Curried Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sazza
    LinMarie says:

    "I love crockpot soups and this was delicious, especially with the curry powder adding that little kick. I used butternut pumpkin and tinned crushed tomatoes. Made for July 2008 Recipeswap in the Oz/NZ Forum - thanks for posting Sazza! :-)"

    Reviewed Glazed Carrots

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy and very VERY easy to make! Made for Recipe Swap July 2008 in Oz/NZ forum - thanks for posting, SueL."

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  410 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the dinner rolls and they turned out beautifully. Thanks for posting DDW"

    Reviewed Mum's Leek and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum PP, this was a beautiful soup. I added extra ground pepper and used bought chicken stock. Your Mum is a good cook!!!!! :-)- thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Risotto With Parmigiano-Reggiano in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By zuzuzpetals
    LinMarie says:

    "This made an oustanding, creamy risotto and was so easy! Thanks for posting, zuzupetals."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites