Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Suzie-Q

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #194777

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gallo Pinto (Costa Rican Rice and Beans)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe when I was looking for something different to add to our annual 4th of July BBQ. I didn't have any coriander, so I left it out. So easy to make - I was actually surprised at how good this was! Mellow flavor, great texture that tasted even better the day after!"

    Reviewed Almond Coconut Macaroons

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Divaconviva
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, wonderful cookies! I dipped the bottoms in melted chocolate to put these cookies over the top! They will be made over and over! Thanks so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Jalapeno Jelly & Cream Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Pam-I-Am
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry; when I saw this quick recipe I thought - what could be easier? I served it for New Year's Eve and no one cared for it. I may try again mixing in more pepper and maybe garlic. It just didn't go over well and I was sooo disappointed."

    Reviewed Peeps S'mores

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By slouis
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these this year for Easter - they were the cutest little treats on the dessert table! It was fun to watch the little ones try to eat the peep off the crackers! So easy, too!"

    Reviewed Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made this exact recipe just yet, however I have one very similar to it but mix the cake as directed on the box, beating longer than the directions call for. One option is to use cinnamon cake mix to give this cake extra flavor. This cake tastes even better than store-bought!"

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  559 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pork for a New Year's Eve party and got rave reviews! I used a 4.5 lb pork loin and cooked for about 10 hours; after adding the BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's of course) just heated for 1 hour to blend flavors. This made so much that I did freeze some for delicious leftovers!"

    Reviewed Lacy Oatmeal Crisp Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these before with a couple of changes: Instead of placing them directly on cookie sheets, line your cookie sheets with lightly greased foil and they will peel off easily. Also, I melt milk chocolate chips and sanwich these together. Delicious! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Sesame Seed Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfection! These are the sesame seed cookies I have been searching for! Toasting the sesame seeds is essential; the only real change I made was to omit the two tablespoons of shortening and add about one tablespoon of sesame oil. I also made mine a little smaller, since these little gems grow when you bake them; that gave me about another doze..."

    Reviewed Meatloaf Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievable! I made this the other night for dinner, using leftover meatloaf that I had in the freezer. You would think I had just discovered white bread! My family went crazy over this. Definitely going to make this over and over!"

    Reviewed PHILLY (Italian Style) Hot Roast Pork Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious as written! Simple recipes are the best...I top mine with sliced onion and fresh garlic. The smell while in the oven is amazing! I love it when this roast just falls apart! Wonderful Fall dinner!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites