Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Suzie Sue

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #217653

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Chili Aioli

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By jpknight22
    LinMarie says:

    "I first had Chili Aioli with calamari at a Karl Strauss restaurant in San Diego. This is very close to what I remember. Great with calamari or fish tacos. I used chili paste rather than chili oil."

    Reviewed Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  103 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I added a dash of cayenne pepper and served it with Homemade Baked Tortialla Chips (#124908) which were also a big hit. I used imitation crab meat because that was all I had on hand and it was still good. I'm sure it would be even better with real crab meat."

    Reviewed Chicken Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Shar-on
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent. The sauce is so good because it is made from "scratch" rather than from a can of condensed soup. I use 2 tsp soya sauce and omit the salt. I also mix about 1 Tbs melted butter with 1/2 cup bread crumbs and sprinkle that on top, and then put the parmesan cheese on top of that. I serve it over egg noddles. This is one of only..."

    Reviewed Jerry's Chocolate Ice Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By StevenHB
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite ice cream recipe. I also pasturized the egg mixture because I have young children that like to eat the ice cream."

    Reviewed Raspberry Ice Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted very good, especially fresh out of the ice cream maker. We had leftovers though and froze them, and the ice cream became very very hard - like ice! Harder than any other ice cream I have made - probably because of the high water content in the raspberries."

    Reviewed Grilled Balsamic Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good, but leave out the zucchini. It gets way over done and doesn't look great. Instead use red peppers, they stay much firmer and add a nice color."

    Reviewed Blueberry Lemon Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the Blueberry Lemon Muffins from the Best of Bridge cookbook. However, a newer version of the cookbook (Best of the Best) updated the ingredient measurements for the topping, which is better than the original. The new version has 1/4 cup melted butter, 2 Tbs. lemon juice, and 1/2 cup sugar. "

    Reviewed Mango Chicken Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Good salad - very easy. I didn't have any mango nectar so I just used some tropical fruit juice that I had (100% juice). With the juice the dressing was a little runny and could have used more zing, but otherwise it had good flavor. I will add a little more vinegar next time and will try to find the nectar. I also added sugared almonds, but I ..."

    Reviewed Tomato Bisque

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By AngelicFantasia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best soup I have ever had. It is delicious and so easy. I used dried thyme and parsley rather than fresh. I usually serve this with perogies and when served with something else it makes 4 servings rather than 2. I also froze some extra soup once and it was still excellent warmed up. Even with the cream it froze surprisingly well. "

    Reviewed Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, May 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Even better than store bought. I like it spicy like this receipe calls for, but if you are sensitive to heat use less or no chili sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites