Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SweetPeaNC

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #360080

    Flag as Inappropriate

    47 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Frizzled Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  284 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I've ever liked cabbage in anything. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chile Verde

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sooz Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious--my husband says it's one of his favorite meals these days. I use pork neckbones instead of the pork loin and cook it on the stove rather than the crock pot, but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. I like to serve it with jalapeno cornbread. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Italian Balsamic Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Fresh Ingredient Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become my go-to dressing recipe. It's so good and very versatile. Sometimes I sub flaxseed oil for half of the olive oil. I have also used raspberry balsamic for the vinegar. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cheddar Leek Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Elle Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good, filling soup. I used evaporated 2% milk instead of whipping cream. I also pureed and strained the soup. We'll make this again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chicken Marinated in Garlic, Chilies and Citrus Juices

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is for the marinade. It takes a little extra effort to make this marinade from scratch, but it's absolutely worth the effort. We use it on boneless skinless chicken breasts or pork loin chops. Pop them on the grill or under the broiler and they're just delicious."

    Reviewed Baked Caramel Apple Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By bshemyshua
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful. I love apple desserts, but this one is special. My husband (whose usual response to apple anything is "Can you make something chocolate next time?") requested it just a week after the first time I made it. I use more apples than the recipe calls for and I add a splash of vanilla to the sauce. Thanks for sharing this one."

    Reviewed Wisconsin Asiago Cheese Puffs

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent! I bought some local raw milk asiago and didn't know what to do with it, so I decided to try this recipe. I couldn't find pepato cheese, so I used 1 c asiago and 1/2 c parmesan. I also added some cracked pepper. They puffed beautifully, and the inside was nice and cheesy. We served with homemade pesto over pasta and a salad. We..."

    Reviewed Red Coconut Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By daisygrl64
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious. I've made it several times now and even our toddler likes it. Spicy, sweet, creamy, so good! We substitute spinach for eggplant and soy sauce for the fish sauce."

    Reviewed Hasa Al Hummus -- Moroccan Chickpea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Hajar Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I made this because I knew it was to my taste, but the whole family liked it. My husband doesn't really like chickpeas except in hummus spread, but even he enjoyed this. My 18 month old stood at my side as I ate, demanding "Bite! Bite!" A definite winner."

    Reviewed Balsamic Pot Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out really well. We made a slightly smaller roast (there are two adults and a toddler in our household), but other than than, we followed the recipe as written. The balsamic wasn't overpowering at all--it complemented the roast and veggies very well. We'll keep this one in the rotation. It's a nice change from the traditional pot roast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites