Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweeteacakes

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1431793

    From Marietta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty quick chili. I substituted tempeh for beef, black beans for pinto and diced tomato for tomato sauce so I had to add water so I also added better than bouillon to balance the flavor. I also added a little smoked paprika and sour cream at the end. This is a wonderful base for a week night chili from the pantry and it will be a go to r..."

    Reviewed Corn Bread Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1345159
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting quick muffins. Not to light or dense. My family enjoyed it with Quick Homemade Chili Con Carne With Beans.

    Read more at: http://www.food.com/recipe/quick-homemade-chili-con-carne-with-beans-10203?oc=linkback10203"

    Reviewed Fat Free Blueberry Cottage Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Fat Free Queen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe did not turn out good on my first try. I was hopeing for a creams fat free treat and it was bland and gritty."

    Reviewed Baked Apple Breakfast Treat (Sugar Free)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Suzy-Q Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy enough for kids to make. My sister and I are on a low carb diet and this is a great snack anytime during the day."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  329 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I had a bigger microwave. My husband kept asking for more but I could only make small batches at a time. We loved them! Crisp, flavorful and easy to make."

    Reviewed Gnocchi With Sausage and Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "My first experience with gnocchi and we all enjoyed the dish. I used spicy turkey sausage, frozen onions and 9 oz. of frozen spinach since we love spinach. The dish was creamy, flavorful and satisfying. I'm sure it would have been better with fresh ingredients but my shortcuts worked well."

    Reviewed Death by Chocolate Trifle

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some chocolate sponge cake I needed to use and I found this recipe to spruce up the cake. I used chocolate syrup instead of Kahlua and it was rich, chocolaty and delicious. My first trifle and it was super easy. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "We have added this recipe to our monthly grocery list for the past 4 months. It has a rich and sweet flavor. We use a syrah wine and add an extra splash after is done cooking to give it a fresh wine flavor. Once we used frozen carrots and we lost some of the sweetness."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  605 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully flavorful soup. I used masa instead of the tortillas to thicken the soup and it was a hit with the kids as well as the adults."

    Reviewed Artichoke Bruschetta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By An American in Spain
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe had great flavor. I found the raw red onion a little strong but I may have put in more than the recipe listed."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites