Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TGIF Girl Friday

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #247241

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    61 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hay Stacks (Aka Frito Chili Pie)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Queena Frye
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this often and it is a huge hit with kids and adults. A FANTASTIC, quick and easy thing to put together for the Super Bowl. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Baked Acorn Squash With Spicy Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Candie Yoder
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was gone before I could say "Happy Thanksgiving".Thanks so very much for posting...we all just loved this dish!"

    Reviewed Amish Turnips

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG. I have never had turnips in my life and made this for our Thanksgiving this year. This dish was out of this world! My 11 year old said he would rather have this than mashed potatoes and I think we all agree. Thanks so very much for posting! OUTSTANDING!!!"

    Reviewed My Dad's Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "The only change I made was to use egg noodles instead of rice. I have to say that my entire family really enjoyed this recipe. I think this just might be one new recipe added into my rotation. Thank you so very much for sharing this wonderful comfort food recipe and please tell your Dad that he is welcome to cook over my stove any darn time ;)"

    Reviewed Potato Chip Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By shugMN
    LinMarie says:

    "I used sour cream and onion chips and I have to say this was a huge hit for our entire family!!! My 10 year old son is the pickiest child on the entire planet and he ate two helpings of the chicken.Thank you so very much for posting as I think this will be one of our new weekly meals!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Holiday1234
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this twist on baked ziti and it was a hit with my kids, 4 and 10. i had to use ziti noodles and it came out fantastic. Thanks again for posting!"

    Reviewed Homemade Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Breezermom,Thank you so very much for posting this....I am always trying different pot pies and this one is now on the top of the list. The only thing I did was add 1 tablespoon of chopped cooked bacon. The rest, I followed to the "T". This was demolished in under 20 minutes. My kids (10 and 4) and DH LOVED this. Thanks again for such a y..."

    Reviewed Baked Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "I used ground turkey instead of beef and brown rice and these were just splendid....Even my 4 year old liked them. I agree that the use of red or yellow peppers just make these even that much better. Thank you so very much!!!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Catfish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a big fish fan but I made this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED this. I use plain dry breadcrumbs instead of the soft breadcrumbs. I also have used this coating on thin cut chicken breast and it was just excellent. Easy to make and the crust is so crispy. Thank you so very much for posting an excellent meal!"

    Reviewed Shrimp and Wild Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and it was a huge hit with everyone in my family..including the kids. I forgot the green pepper but it came out great regardless. We just loved it! Thank you for posting it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites