Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TRushforth

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #301777

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By HappyBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My neighbor gave me a huge zucchini, and I was looking for something to do with it. This definitely hit the spot. I used whole wheat flour, and I used applesauce instead of oil, and it turned out great. Even my picky anti-health-food sister ate and enjoyed it!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By punkroqsk8rchic
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I made it into muffins and cut the baking time down to 25 minutes. It made 27 muffins."

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By janem123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first whole-wheat bread I've made that doesn't taste like a brick. It's light and spongy, with a great flavor. It did tear a bit when I cut it, though. (Even when I left it to cool overnight.)"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread II

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was easy and tasted pretty good. I made it into muffins instead of a loaf. My only complaint was that it was a bit greasy. It soaked through the muffin papers."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Layanette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous! It's light tasting and filling. I must have had super-absorbent lentils, though. I had to add about twice as much water as the recipe called for. I also added extra garlic and salt to give it more flavor."

    Reviewed Red Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nancy Sneed
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been searching for a long time for a recipe that duplicates the red beans and rice I had when living in North Carolina. This one comes pretty close. I added extra salt and some chili powder to make it a bit spicier. This was a nice, easy recipe to make, and I think it's a keeper. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Corn Tortillas

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tricia Foley
    LinMarie says:

    "When I made this, the dough was too sticky to press between wax paper. I ended up having to add some extra cornmeal to firm it up. It never did get flat like a tortilla is supposed to, but it made a nice corn cake instead. It still tasted fine piled with taco fixings, though."

    Reviewed No-Meat Tater Tot Casserole (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I used homemade tater tots (Recipe #79526), and it turned out wonderfully. It freezes well, too.I used freeze-dried celery, and it reconstituted well in this recipe. This is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Homemade Potato Tots ( Tater Tots )

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some potatoes that I needed to use up before they went bad, so I gave this a try. The tater tots turned out well, and they tasted great. It was really labor intensive, though. It took me almost an hour to get all the potato balls fried up.It's a good way to use up leftover potatoes, but it can't compete with the store-bought price when my ..."

    Reviewed Baked Beans Vegetarian Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Emily Nelfnoffen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a family gathering, and it was a big hit. I used black beans because it was what I had on hand. I didn't have any molasses, so I substituted dark corn syrup, and nobody could tell the difference. Since I used dried onion instead of a fresh one, it was just as easy as opening up a can of beans. This recipe is a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites