Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TakeHomeChef

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #459415

    From Batesville, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never Eaten primerib before but I can't imagine anything better. My suggestion make as many garlic pockets as possible. As always kittencal never fails! Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Danish - Almond Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I've wanted to make almond paste for a while and this was so good, easy and cheap (compared to the canned stuff)... will be making this again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Penne Rustica by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By Ms Ladybug
    LinMarie says:

    "I always order this when I go to macaroni grill. And honestly I think this was better than the real thing! I was in heaven... honestly was one of best Italian dishes I've ever made (or eaten for that fact)!"

    Reviewed Copycat Green Giant Niblets Corn in Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff was so delicious! The butter sauce was good enough to drink! (Which my son proceeded to do.) This one is definitely a keeper, and we will be making this recipe again very soon."

    Reviewed Chimichurri

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By chef blade
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted parsley for cilantro and the lemon for lime... is heavenly as a salad dressing... thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Mexican Chorizo

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up in a very ethnic part of Indiana close to chicago... and this beats any store bought chorizo you can find.... it's meaty, lean and sooo yummy! My kids (and I) loved the stuff! Thank you for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cream Cheese Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  667 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I was kind of skeptical just due to the lack of ingredients, man this stuff was yummy and easy! And to top things off was made in the crock pot...I added in some cheese... You won't regret this. My son called this "The best stuff know to man in a bowl". thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  949 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the second time that I had made these. First time made them in sauce (amazing!) and in the oven (amazing)... you will never buy frozen meatballs again! They're easy to make as well!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Marinade for Grilled Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "All i can say say is wow! my kids and i LOVED this marinade. We tried this marinade and my daughter said 'wow. these are the best steaks i've had in a very long time' THIS STUFF IS THE BEST!!!"

    Reviewed Deluxe Chicken or Turkey Salad (julia Child)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I has left over smoked turkey and actually ate all of my leftovers! The taragon in the recipe was great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites