Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TakeOut4Me

    Member since Mar 2006

    Chef #305346

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili's Salsa

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  198 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! So much like Chili's. I added some fresh cilantro and a little lime juice and it took it to a whole other level. Will make again and again."

    Reviewed Summer Corn & Blueberry Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LylR
    LinMarie says:

    "I also had this recently at a barbeque and it was excellent! I made my own version and added a little fresh avocado for a creamier texture, which was a nice change, but next time I'll make it exactly as written. Thank you for posting it!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  522 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This dip was amazing! I used garlic powder in placed of the minced garlic and it was still great. I also topped it with some shredded mozzarella. Everyone loved it!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Asparagus and Balsamic Reduction

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By blonder
    LinMarie says:

    "Even with all the great reviews, I was still a little skeptical about this one, but it was fabulous! I can't wait to make it again and next time I think I will add mushrooms or some fresh chopped tomato, but it's still excellent just the way it is. Very easy and quick, too!"

    Reviewed Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I used to eat a version of this with Velveeta and a can of tomato sauce, but the stewed tomatoes were excellent. I also topped it with a little breadcrumbs and parmesan before baking...pure comfort food. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just amazing! I've made it a few times, each with a couple variations. One time I added fresh basil, chopped roasted red peppers and a vinaigrette instead of the pesto and another time I tried it with a sun-dried tomato/olive tapenade mixed in. You can add so many different things and it turns out great! It's best to make as much as you c..."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  853 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was so good. I was so excited to try this from the rave reviews and was disappointed to realize my bananas only added up to 1 1/4 cups, but I decided to halve the recipe (cooked about a half hr) and it came out perfect! I'm going to buy more bananas today so I can try the full recipe. I also added a little cream cheese frosting and it wa..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Tomato-Basil Pasta

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! So easy and fresh tasting. I think my tomatoes were a little on the small side, so next time I'll use more tomatoes or less pasta, but overall the flavor was wonderful and the leftovers were even good cold!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really amazing dressing! I was shocked at how good this was and it got rave reviews. I'm going to mix up a big batch and save it in the fridge so we can enjoy it often. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Quiche

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Quick 'n' Easy Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Really, really good and quite easy. Loved that it didn't need a crust! We didn't get all the water out of the zucchini, so ours was a little watery, but the flavor was great and next time we'll make sure to get all the moisture out so the texture will be firmer. We may also add some diced tomatoes next time. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites