Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tampa Red

    Member since Nov 2002

    Chef #62675

    From Pleasantville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Windex

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By twinsplusonemom
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Thank you."

    Reviewed Hummingbird Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the cake I make when it really needs to be special. I made it for my baby's christening and his first birthday. Everyone makes jokes like "how many hummingbirds did you have to kill?", but then they really tuck in. A nice change from chocolate or carrot, and it is a wonderfully southern thing without being as flashy (tacky) as Red Velvet..."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By mysticalmagical
    LinMarie says:

    "I did something interesting here. I added a thawed bag of Trader Joe's pineapple and about a cup of pecans. I also threw in a pinch of salt. This makes it like a hummingbird cake with banana. The taste is divine."

    Reviewed Tortilla Espanola

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Aunt Cookie
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot to mention that in Spain they do not often use black pepper , so I would not put black pepper in my tortilla. I like to use coarse salt though!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Flan

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is like my Nana's recipe! How nice to see it online when I want to print it out for others. This recipe is fantastic. I use vanilla paste (with the black seeds) instead of vanilla from a bottle."

    Reviewed Vanilla Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Obviously in my last review, I had too much rum to spell correctly. It is WONDERFUL, not wonderfl.Do try this with sour cream in lieu of the milk. It is divine. Also, make sure to sift the flour before you mix. It makes all the difference."

    Reviewed Classic White Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy cow, this is nowhere like anything that would be enough to fill two cakepans! I had to double the recipe to fill two eight by eight pans. I think this would have been a problem before, right? Did I do something wrong? I just doubled it, and it was a nice cake. "

    Reviewed Caramel Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty, but not enough "body" to really frost the cake like I wanted to. I had to add extra cornstarch and a recipe of dulce de leche to give it oomph. the flavor is good. I had to triple the recipe to have enough for my cake. "

    Reviewed How to Render Lard

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Schmaltz can be made from any animal. The Germans use goose and chicken as well as hog fat. My grandma used chicken and bacon drippings, often to season other meats being fried. (BTW, she was about 5'%' and skinny skinny, even with the lard!)Chicken schmaltz is particularly delicious for frying onions. This is a good use of leftover bits and t..."

    Reviewed Kentucky Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Ron & Joyce Ripple Sr.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Using lard gives you a flakier crust, I think. If you can eat lard, try it that way."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites