Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangy

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #145397

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  532 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "The best banana bread I've baked. Loved the texture! Thank you~"

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Carole Reu
    LinMarie says:

    "After making some not so fantastic muffins(perhaps becuz I substituted whole-wheat flour for all of the recipes), this is the Best muffin recipe of all! The texture is v good though I'll add a bit of salt next time."

    Reviewed Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I used sugar substitute (Splenda/equal)and whole wheat flour to make it. It has a moist texture and nice cinnamon flavor. But it doesn't keep well, mine turned bitter in just 2 days."

    Reviewed Cocoa Dreams

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awesome no-bake snacks I'll make again and again. It's easy and fast to prepare too! They taste real good with crunchy nut butter. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Mini Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sidd
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe but with almond extract made 6 mini ones (muffin tin sized) And tasted absolutely great when frozen, jus like ice-cream! Couldn't stop eating it while feeling no guilt at all. I'm not cheating on my SBD. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Oat Bran Apricot Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a sugar substitute for this recipe, raisins in place of apricots (didn't have any) and blue berries instead of Banana(High sugar). And it became totally non-fat, no sugar and for all on diet it's great news! It tasted really really good too! I'm gonna bake this very frequently. Thanks a million for this! "

    Reviewed Little Walnut Pie Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I baked this, it sounds really tasty so I tried my best. Not too bad for a first timer, must be the recipe =) It's got a nice presentation too! But as others had mentioned I would try to make a harder crust next time."

    Reviewed Baked Ham and Cheese Omelet Roll

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "It took me just 30 mins to complete the dish, v easy and tasty dish. It's tasted real good even when I reheated it for supper! Thanks! "

    Reviewed Low-Carb Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Suzanne Kern
    LinMarie says:

    "I used low fat cream cheese and about 50 tsp of splenda (equalvient to 25 pkts). Felt it tasted great when frozen, like ice-cream! Jus a tat too much of almond flavor. It helped satisfy my sweet tooth without cheating on my SBD =) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Healthy Mashed Potatoes/Cauliflower

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "If you're on the south beach diet,you can use the 'non-butter' butter (I can't believe it's butter)with the sour cream. Tasted more like the real thing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites