Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty Buds

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #379750

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed French Fried Onions

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "You rescued yet another recipezaar fan. I too, will never ever use store-brought french fried onions. Thank you."

    Reviewed Skillet Lasagna With Italian Sausage and Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dr. Jenny
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in the waiting room of a doctor's office and saw the same catalog. I asked the receptionist if I could keep it, she said sure. I finally tried it and it is absolutely delicious. Thanks for posting. I will be adding this to my DH 10 star recipe book request. I do suggest doubling the sauce for layering. I ran out and had to make some extra"

    Reviewed Mile High Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I got a little distracted and forgot to knead my dough, however, the biscuits were very good! They were just "1/2 a mile high". Next time I will knead to get higher results. Thank you."

    Reviewed Gravy, Brown Sauce, and White Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "I can rember my mom stirring the rue mixture until it was perfect brown color. This recipe brought back those memories. Thank you so much for posting. I added two beef boullion cubes to my water after it reached a boil. Then I used a wisk to stir the boullion mixture into the rue. I also added a little wine and onion powder to taste."

    Reviewed Tip: No Egg Wash Tip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By :)Shirl(:
    LinMarie says:

    "I just typed in "egg wash" because when I looked in the refrigerator there were no eggs. As usual, Recipezaar cooking experts came to my rescue. Thanks, for a great tip"

    Reviewed Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  99 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I added some mashed bananas and used only 1/2 cup of sugar and it still turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Kielbasa With Tomatoes and White Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is my DH's: "Honey, this is soo good. The aroma, the flavor, delicious looking dish made a wonderful symphony in my mouth. I could taste all the individual ingredents but they all melded together to create a great dish". I need say no more, except, Thank you Lorac."

    Reviewed Shrimp and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "I really did not feel like cooking tonight. I saw this recipe and said this is easy, it will do. Well this will be a keeper. It was great tasting and easy to fix. Thanks Karen"

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful cookie. As soon as one batch would come out of the oven my DH would eat them up before the next batch was ready"

    Reviewed Classic Fish and Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By -Patrish
    LinMarie says:

    "Great fish frying recipe. The batter was light and crunchy with just a little more seasoning of the fish prior to battering up, it was simply delightful. Thanks for posting this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites