Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tatooinedweller

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1355247

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rice Flour Banana Bread (Wheat Free)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By fluffernutter
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent!
    My only complaint is that the banana flavor was weaker than some banana breads, but I think it's because I left out the lemon extract and coconut. I used frozen bananas and the texture was fine. I also added dark chocolate chips, which worked very very well. Next time, I'll add extra banana chunks as well, and maybe a little..."

    Reviewed Cheesecake Factory Key Lime Cheesecake--My Version

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Chef #607540
    LinMarie says:

    "This was NOT like the Cheesecake Factory's, since there's no gel on top or coconut layer on the bottom! Those are critical features! It's still quite good, though, and definitely worth making.
    One suggestion: Add only about half the key lime to the cheesecake at first, and separate the filling into two. To one half, add the remainder of the k..."

    Reviewed Mayonnaise Biscuits (Cookies)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coasty
    LinMarie says:

    "These are quite good, very easy, and extremely versatile. I tried adding cocoa powder, adding chocolate chips, and rolling in cinnamon and ginger, and the cinnamon and ginger ones were definite winners. I'll use this again for sure."

    Reviewed WHOOPIE PIES - the REAL deal - Lancaster Co. recipe

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a different filling, but the cookie parts turned out amazing despite the tweaks: I ran out of eggs beforehand, so I used two T ground flaxseed and 1/2 c pumpkin puree (also, used Crisco for the shortening). I then ran out of time, so I stuck the batter in the 'fridge for two hours.
    They puffed nicely and are delicious!
    Thanks so m..."

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  358 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect!
    For some, I mixed in some pumpkin, ginger, nutmeg, clove, and cinnamon in place of some of the wet ingredient mixture, and those were delicious as well."

    Reviewed Fattigmann

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Az B
    LinMarie says:

    "To be fair, I used peanut oil instead of animal fat (is that what they call for?). It's a very light cookie, but not a lot of flavor."

    Reviewed Zucchini Basil Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Banana-Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I swapped the egg for a T of ground flaxseed, added chocolate chips, and added a bit of cinnamon and they turned out beautifully!"

    Reviewed Died and Gone to Heaven Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made up this mix and stuck it in the fridge. Whenever I want a treat, I just stick some in a mug and microwave it. With a few semi-sweet chocolate chips mixed in, it's divine."

    Reviewed Gerry's Chili Better Than the Best Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef # 1112666
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully versatile! The sauce has just the right amount of sweetness. It lends itself well to additions. I didn't have celery seed and used dill, and it turned out well. I also used leftover bbq as the meat. A little yogurt on top makes it divine!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites