Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TeacherLaLa

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #785848

    From Meridian, Idaho

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious and Easy Banana Bread or Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy to fix and simply delish. I used three very brown bananas and it was a great way to use up instead of waste food. This is my new toto recipe for banana muffins."

    Reviewed Farfalle (Bow Tie) Pasta With Chicken & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to throw together. When I make it again I will add a bit of heat to it with cayenne pepper and like another reviewer suggested some green onions. Maybe even add some more garlic. Everyone in the family liked it."

    Reviewed Broccoli & Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite tasty and super easy to make. We have some very sick peoples in this house so a warm bowl of soup is what I made. I did use my hand blender to cut up the onions, carrots (I added it), and celery. The soup was very creamy and hearty."

    Reviewed Blueberry, Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous- we enjoyed this the day before Christmas. I didn't do the caramel sauce, since I served if for breakfast and wanted to watch my calories. I love to make this the night before and pop it in the oven for breakfast. Very filling and addictive.

    Update- we make this at least 2 times a month for breakfast...."

    Reviewed Blackberry Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Roger/OH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so very good. I never made a blackberry crisp before this recipe. My hubby loved it! Simple and very pretty to take to an event. I too added some oats for texture and cut back the sugar- to taste. Such a yummy treat. :) You won't be sorry!"

    Reviewed Easy Chicken Tortilla Soup -- Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this exact recipe; from the Fix it and Forget it cookbook for slow cookers. It is always so good and easy to make. I have added other items to it, to get more vegetables in my family's belly: like frozen corn. My hubby's favorite soup I make besides my chorizo recipe."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Hay Stacks

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LDS Chef Ashlie
    LinMarie says:

    "I make a version very similar to this one. I like to have out these toppings: Green Onions, Mandarine Oranges, Cilantro, Mangoes, Coconut Flakes, Cashew nuts, etc.
    Very tasty- almost like an American curry with all those yummy toppings."

    Reviewed Cilantro-Curry Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and served it lettuce wraps style. I used fresh mangoes and cashews for the toppings. I thought it needed something sweet- hence the mangoes! It was so very yummy! A keeper in my book."

    Reviewed Cream of Jerusalem Artichoke/Sunchoke Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Heirloom
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with one change. I added a pinch of dried thyme to it. Yummy and super good with the spinach at the bottom. It was even better with a sharp cheddar cheese topping. I think I will try watercress or arugula for a bigger kick. I also didn't peel my chokes. Scrubbed them really well and chopped them up. Didn't make a difference ..."

    Reviewed Cauli-Flied/Cauliflower " Rice "

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Zeph's Wife
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to go low carb! I love the cook's suggestions for how to dress up the rice: Asian, etc."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites