Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Teapirate

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1252221

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mascarpone Panna Cotta

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ninna
    LinMarie says:

    "I've only recently started eating Panna Cotta, and decided to prepare it for an anniversary date. It was very excellent and very well received.I added the paste of one vanilla bean to the recipe, and my inexperience with gelatin gave it a few extra lumps.My small ramekins gave me four servings, and it turned out to be best after 24 hours in th..."

    Reviewed Ina Garten's Rack of Lamb

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favorite lamb dishes, and my favorite rack of lamb recipe. The selection of mustard is very important. I have experimented a little, but so far Grey Poupon is the best.Originally I thought it a Mom-original, but she admitted it was from Ina Garten. Thank you for posting here."

    Reviewed Passover Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "These are about as easy as popovers to make, and very tasty. I usually use the "oval on a baking sheet" format.I wouldn't feel right eating this on Passover, if this isn't leavened bread, it sure gives my mouth the impression of a soft and tasty roll."

    Reviewed Matza Brie/Fried Matza

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "This is what I remember from my childhood. The instructions are clear, and it came out exactly right. I've got a box and a half of Passover Matzo still to convert.Instead of sugar, I added a tablespoon of honey to the boiling water. I also added an extra egg."

    Reviewed Indian Green Beans With Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. Substituted Chicken Broth for Water for extra depth of flavor. I think it would be better with Tofu added.On further reflection, I've decided to take away one star. Some modifications would take this recipe up to four stars."

    Reviewed Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By sydsmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good base recipe. I added a third cup of leftover rhubarb and on-the-way-out fresh strawberries and baked the whole batch in a loaf pan. Tasty for days. Threw some chopped walnuts over the top for extra texture.@Kasha used a snack-cup of applesauce in place of oil, worked perfectly."

    Reviewed Good Eats Skirt Steak (Marinade) - Great for Fajitas!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mikey & ev
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I tripled the cumin, and used three Thai chilis instead of the pepper flakes.We take 3-4 tbsp of the marinade out and finish sauteing our peppers and onions in it."

    Reviewed Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Angie D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Pantry-clearing day: We substituted 2 tsp Lime Juice for Lime Zest, Chicken Broth for Beef Broth, frozen "tube" cilantro for fresh, and leaf marjoram for oregano.Despite all that, our chicken turned out great! We will definitely make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites