Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tellok

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29244

    From Stamford, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it, and so did everyone else! Thanks.
    Next time I'll skip the flour as I don't see it making any difference, and adding a tbs of 'herbs de provence'.
    PS remember folks that browning the beef does not mean well done!"

    Reviewed Mama Iuliucci's Famous Meat-A-Balls (Italian Meatballs)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I added some minced garlic, and stirred in olive oil while making the meat balls as the bread I was using made it difficult to knead, Bake if you have to, but frying and then adding the meatballs with the drippings into your sauce makes a big difference."

    Reviewed Christmas Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ladies of the Lake-eM Cee
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit at Xmas this year. I too added some onion powder. Cooking time can be a ot less, depending on your mushiness tolerance, but a long, low simmering works well."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "A great way to cook pork quickly, though a microwave is not the way to go in any serious cooking. Came out like a ballpark brat, tasty enough, and saved a lot of time, so pretty good really."

    Reviewed Persian Tomato and Cucumber Salad (Salad Shiraz)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By sdbmshad
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and easy. Tossed in some baby spinach, used lime as suggested, as well as some dill."

    Reviewed Simple Succulent Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By BritniSB
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, came out just right, though a few tablespoons of butter were enough for me."

    Reviewed Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Came out yummy! I just used a few drumsticks. I threw in a chopped turnip and a quarter cup of barley to make it more stew like. I also added a few sliced mushrooms. The bouillon cubes took care of saltiness just right. I assumed 'green pepper' was chili pepper and not bell pepper, and that helped to warm the cockles of my heart, and as they say, ..."

    Reviewed Herbed Spinach

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "simple and great, but one tsp of basil is enough, and I don't buy lite OO, so I combined 1 tsp EVOO with 1 tsp veg oil which worked fine. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Curried Chicken or Shrimp with Cinnamon Basmati Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this very much. I actually used half chicken and half shrimp. I'll try this again in a few days and will use cracked pepper and thrown in a cardamon or two at step 13 and see if that works. Note that steps 4, 5 and 6 are one sentence. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Major Grey Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SuzyQ in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious. Next time I will try the spicy mango chutney that was on the shelf next to Major Grey's to 'heat it up' a bit.Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites