Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Teresa28

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #212642

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jalapeno Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the most delicious soups I've made. I only made half the recipe & now I wish I had made more. I did make a few small changes, I omitted the bacon & used veggie broth to make it vegetarian. I also used 3 fresh jalapenos (I seeded half & left the seeds in the other half) & used Asain sweet potatoes. I love the completity of flavor..."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Cabbage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was surprisingly good & I'm not a big cabbage fan. I added a big pinch of red pepper flakes to the oil at the beginning along with the garlic. I used 1t fish sauce & 2 eggs. This is something I will make again."

    Reviewed Honey and Sesame Shrimps

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe. I used 1 pound of shrimp & doubled the sauce. I added sliced peppers & mushrooms to the onions & used 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes, next time I will use more because I like spicy. I thought that doubling the sauce made a little too much but I would rather have too much than not enough, especially since the sauce was good ..."

    Reviewed Honey Roasted Squash Rings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I cut my squash into cubes instead of rings, used low-sodium soy sauce & did not add the salt. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "Interesting recipe - cool & refreshing with some heat. I like things spicy & added 3 serrano peppers & did not remove the seeds. It was VERY spicy immediately after making but the flavor mellowed overnight. I can't wait to buy more watermelon so I can make this again!!!"

    Reviewed Chili's Fajitas

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Robbie Rice
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my 1st attempt at making fajitas & it exceeded my expectations! I used shrimp & marinated it for 2 hours in the fridge. I made the marinades exactly as directed except I left the salt out; I used reduced sodium soy sauce & that was enough salt for me. Next time I will try with tofu."

    Reviewed Spicy Sweet Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I took 2 things into consideration when rating this recipe & averaged them together for the final star rating. I would give this recipe 5 stars for taste but 3 stars because the pancake batter was very moist & I could not get the pancakes to cook without crumbling to pieces. I loved the spice combination!!"

    Reviewed Cold Chili Orange Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, very addicting... the more I ate, the more I liked it. I only made a third of the sauce & tripled the veggies. I will definitely be making this again & again, maybe with tofu or shrimp added. I didn't think it was too hot but I like pretty spicy food. Also, I did not add any salt since soy sauce is loaded with salt."

    Reviewed Portabella and Blue Cheese Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the hot mushroom mixture over salad! The mushroom mixture is good enough to eat on it's own. I agree with adding a lot of black pepper. I used red wine to saute the veggies. I did not make the dressing; instead I used ready made balsamic vinegarette & topped with plenty of blue cheese. A great combination of flavors!"

    Reviewed German Lemon Poppy Seed Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marlitt
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Light, moist cake with a hint of lemon flavor. I strongly recommend using real butter. I made this twice, once with margarine & once with butter; the time I used margarine, the middle of the cake fell & ended up a bit gooey. I used a loaf pan & it was done cooking in 45 minutes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites