Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Terri Newell

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14410

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    450 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Louisiana Swamp Burger

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Molly79
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these burgers. As others have mentioned, it seemed like too much meat for only two servings. We made six burgers, to serve three people, and it was just right. I especially liked the sauteed mushrooms and onions on top. Definitely a do-over recipe for us!"

    Reviewed Mock Chow Mein

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DPar
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this! I used a whole red pepper, diced, and left out the onion since it also calls for onion soup mix. I also replaced the cabbage and carrot with a bag of coleslaw veggie mix. This came together really quickly...I barely had enough time to cook a pot of ramen noodles! Next time I make this, I will add baby corn and some broccoli."

    Reviewed Cheese, Beef and Tater Tots Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this version of tater tot casserole much better than other recipes we've tried. The gravy mix gave it more flavor, which we really enjoyed. We will use this again."

    Reviewed Kelly's Bombdiggidy Crock Pot Pork Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kellcade
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just okay for us. No real flavor from the maple."

    Reviewed Sweet N Spicy Bacon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By wittlebit83
    LinMarie says:

    "We had these for supper tonight. Used four small chicken breasts and a 375g package of bacon. It made more than enough to satisfy the four of us. We all liked the sweet/spicy flavor, but we wanted the bacon to be crispier. Will have to work on that for next time."

    Reviewed Yeast Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Windchime
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, and very easy. Set the yeast to rising, and by the time I had the shortening cut in, the yeast was ready. It is a very shaggy dough, but with the addition of about 1/3 cup flour while kneading, it became perfectly soft and pliable. The biscuits were soft and tender. My new favorite recipe for biscuits!"

    Reviewed Taco Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for supper tonight, and even though we forgot to add the egg, it was still good."

    Reviewed Cornmeal Pancakes With Honey and Black Pepper

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, with the buttery crispy outside and tender inside. If you like cornbread, you will probably like these cakes."

    Reviewed Emergency Blender Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By TheRealMoxie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, and excellent chocolate flavor. I subbed one snack cup of unsweetened applesauce for the oil, and it still came out moist and delicious."

    Reviewed Quick Oven Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By cookin-ez
    LinMarie says:

    "Initially, I thought this was a failure....it looked too liquidy. But it tasted really good, and it does thicken up some as it sits. I put the chicken in the pan and topped with other ingredients as directed, then I used a spoon to push the chicken around a little and let the soup mixture seep into the spaces between. The best parts are the crusty..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites