Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tessachef

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187298

    From rochester, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Shrimp Bisque

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Shelby Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. I doubled the recipe and subbed 2 cups of chicken stock for 1 cup of water and 2 tsp bouillon granules. I will stick with these changes. The whole family loved it. Fed 2 adults/2 kids with one serving left for lunch the next day."

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Easter Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for (what else?) Easter, and it was a hit. I added more rice, almost doubling it to a full cup and also more than a 1/3 cup of pine nuts. It still set perfectly and was both beautiful and delicious."

    Reviewed Scallion Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy and great. The rolling technique made nice layers in the pancakes. I didn't use cake flour, just a double dose of regular flour, and they were still great."

    Reviewed Crustless Crab Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By its_me_susan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great "healthy" version of the traditional quiche. I didn't have evaporated skim milk on hand, so I substituted lowfat plain yogurt (and also added some Old Bay seasoning). Wasn't sure how that would work out, but was delighted with the results. It was evenly set and cooked throughout, puffy and slightly browned when done. I think I..."

    Reviewed Peaches & Cream Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious. Had to use canned peaches (3 drained cans as previous reviewers recommended), but it was still great. Am anxious to try it with fresh peaches next summer."

    Reviewed Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Used a crockpot on low for 9 hours. Only had 1/2 cup of ketchup to use, but didn't seem to make a big difference."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  227 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy."

    Reviewed Broccoli Shrimp Pasta Toss

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By jonesies
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, light and delicious. Doubled everything but the pasta and used asiago cheese, as that's what I had. Kids enjoyed it as well."

    Reviewed S'mores Brownie Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. Many recipes that claim to taste "just like s'mores" don't capture the real taste. These do pretty well. I think having the browned marshmallows on top helps a lot. I suppose the quality of this recipe is somewhat dependant on which brownie mix you use, but I can't imagine it ever tasting bad."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites