Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Poofy

    Member since Apr 2003

    Chef #82363

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Welsh Rarebit Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Mille's recipe # 18923. I would rather have the original rarebit . It was delicious. My husband raved. He said we needed to make this for a dinner party for our friends. What a great idea."

    Reviewed Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!!! One of the BEST blueberry pies I have ever tasted! I made it for my dad for Father's Day and he loved it. Really creamy and not too sweet. It tasted so good, even when I accidently burned the top. A must taste recipe!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nori M
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly like the recipe I have made for years from the one of my Sunset Magazine's Favorite's Book. It is a winner and my kids request it every Christmas."

    Reviewed Black and Blue Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, May 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Like everyone one said, this one is a real winner. I didn't have the expensive chhese, but the crumbled did well. My hubby overgrilled them and they were still yummy. Can't wait to try them cooked correctly."

    Reviewed Chicken Caprese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #195265
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this. I combined it with the raosted chicken caprese recipe.....instead of using the canned tomatoes, I used roasted fresh ones. I also skipped the flour to make it low-carb. I also added mozzerella cheese on top of each breast and popped it into the oven to melt it. "

    Reviewed Roasted Chicken Caprese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sandy in Houston
    LinMarie says:

    "I combined this with the chicken caprese recipe. I did not use the lemon vinaigrette, but I'm sure that would give it even more flavor. I used garlic and onions sauteed, then I added the roasted tomatoes."

    Reviewed Lemonade Syrup - the Easy Way

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Dabblers
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading lots of lemonade recipes, this one makes the best sense! Thanks for such a common sense approach."

    Reviewed Grilled Asparagus

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this many times. It is excellent and our familly's new way to cook asparagus. Yum! It gives it a better taste."

    Reviewed Chicken Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Debbie in Hot 'Lanta
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a good casserole. I used frozen spinach. I didn't have enough green chilis, only a 4 oz can. I also added a small can of Green chili sauce. My kids said it was a great way to use spinach, for those kids who don't love veggies."

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Hot Bacon Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HappyMommy1422
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I didn't have a can of Rotel, so I used some taco sauce. I think it would have been better with Rotel. Good alternative to cole slaw."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites